Music and I contest: I love singing ||Music for steem

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago (edited)

Courage
Courage
Courage

Courage, don't you dare fail me

Oh how pleasant this song is to the ear that it has touched my marrows. It's not about the artist, it's about what lies beyond the lyrics, the reverberation, tone, beatings, laid emotions and everything about the song is just perfect and right. It can calm down a weary soul.

A soul that feels like giving up in life. This emotional piano ballad, Courage was sung by a renowned female artist, Celine Dion who's probably in her 70's but her resounding voice is so unique.

She sang this song with respect to what she was passing through. Her beloved husband died as we can discern from the first verse of this song. Dealing with the dead of a loved one requires so much Courage both from families and friends but mostly, Oneself.

Courage spans from being positive, open and willing to go on through life's difficulties rathe than finding weakness and letting everything go. Everyone's facing difficult situation in life of which some are too much to bear such as the death of a loved one and one form of sickness after another.

It takes courage to pass through life stages. Life is not always, won't and will never be easy until hope comes to fulfilment that's why we need to pull through.

Sometimes the death of someone you've spent years with, moments with, memories with and your entire life with might make you feel life isn't worth living any longer as the pain is too much to bear. You might set asides your hopes instead of being positive and determine to go on.

No wonder Celine Dion begged courage not to fail her in her trying moments. Courage Is that factor that gave her to strength to carry on in life as the death of one isn't the end of the world.

Courage represents the choices people experience in difficult and challenging times. I need courage. You need Courage. We need courage to move on with life.

We need courage to keep away the doubt.

I sang this song using its instrumental although it failed me at some point. That's the song I sang and this is how I sang it. I chose to use treble instead of Alto so that my voice would rhyme with her on the long run.

Why is love this song is because it's the only song that makes me sleep at night 😴😴 and it's a song that when I'm faced with life challenges, I'll play it and hold on to courage as she did

Thanks for going through. Here's a music video and above is a video of how I sang the song using instrumental.

Couldn't tie up the second song....😂😂😂😂

Link to the lyrics of the song

I invite @safemoontech52, @dorismos and @chukwu10

Cc,
@ubongudofot
@patjewell

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I need courage to help me sing 🙈
One talent I don't have but I wish I had!
Good luck for the contest.

 2 years ago 

This contest has expired..!!

 2 years ago (edited)

Yes, I participated before it expired. If you rightly check, you'll see two days ago. It made the entry before the specified time for the contest to be expired which was 11:30pm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64821.33
ETH 3466.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51