Contest - My Childhood!!!

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE4 months ago

IMG_20240318_204621.jpg
picture from my phone

You signed up on steemit today with just 90 days to be a newcomer or a child on steemit. You'll be pampered by mentors and given free money anytime you make a quality post. You're handled with care not until you are done with your 90 days.

You became an adult on steemit. There's no guarantee of votes again anytime you post because you're no longer a newbie. You'll probably miss those notifications from steemcurator09. You'll be working hard creating quality contents to get votes on your posts. That wasn't how childhood was. Anytime daddy is back, he always bring something home. You'll be taken places, curdled and even held by the hands to school. This is childhood.

Did you enjoy your childhood?

Who doesn't like being taken care of, fed with any food of your choice, bought anything demanded and taken places.? When you're an adult or grown up, all those soft life are gone. There's how you cry, nobody attends to you compared to when you were a child.

I really enjoyed my childhood because of the things I did. Remembering my childhood play, comfort and love from my parents keeps that memory alive. I still have pictures of my childhood moments. I played all the type of plays in this world and was treated softly.

PXL_20240318_154248111.PORTRAIT.jpg

Now that I'm an adult, everyone is dependent on me compared to how I was dependent on my parents for everything. Now, I'm the one to work and make my own money as I'm becoming a man. I'm now in control of my life compared to before. All those special treatment during childhood can't be forgotten by me.

Little wonder many says Adulthood is a scam because you get to make decisions, plan your life, work for yourself and do a lot of things yourself unlike when you were a child were everything would be done for you. I miss childhood. Sometimes I do wish I never finished high school because of what I enjoyed especially the games and play which as an adult now, you can't play such games again. I wish I can just go back to being a child for month.

PXL_20240318_154525006.PORTRAIT.jpgPXL_20240318_154304919.PORTRAIT.jpg
What is the first childhood memory?

My first childhood memory that will forever stick in my head is what happened when I was sick as a child. My sickness really held my parents because the sickness was just so strong for a boy like me. I was taken to a private hospital of which the doctor suggested I laid on the sick bay for a while. While on the sick bed, my parents came and asked me what I'll like to eat. That's when I started billing them. I said Golden mourn and bread with lucozade boost.

I was at liberty to ask for anything because I was sick and before administering drugs to me, I needed to eat. I was happy eating my favourite childhood meal once again. Little did I know that my happy days would turn to dark days and time. The doctor prepared to murder me that night, I thought to myself. In no time, the doctor brought an injection called C-pain.

pexels-photo-1164531.jpeg
Pexel

As the name implies, it is a very painful injection. I've heard stories about this particular type of injection that I started crying. I cried and struggled in a way that the doctor won't get that needle into my butt.

The doctor called other nurses to hold me captive. I tried running but there weren't any escape routes. These nurses held me so tight that I nearly fainted. My head was in-between the legs of one nurse, my hands were held by another, two legs were tied and held by another nurse so that I won't move my body. Finally, they got that injection into my butt.

When I was released, I got furious but the pein couldn't allow me utter a word. I just slummed and laid down there for hours before waking up. That was my first bad memory as a child but the good ones are still intact in my head.

Did you have a lot of friends when you were young?

When I was young, I had lot of friends which I call my playmates. These friends were good influence to me and contributed to my being a sociable person. I was no dull type with these friends. Anytime they are home, we are always seen outside playing different types of games with our legs, hands and feet.

IMG_20240227_215022.jpg

We'll play from morning till night, share the best of moments, do hide and seek and then listen to folklores under the moonlight. My friendship with these children made me enjoy my childhood and we were free to do a lot of things compared to children in fenced and gated house. They are limited to certain things. I wish I can go back to such times. Although I've not grown up to see my childhood friends, I hope to see them someday.

Do you think it is better for children to grow up in cities or villages?

There are advantages and disadvantages of children growing up in cities or villages. I'll start with the advantages of growing up in the city.

City

Your mentality isn't limited as well as your mindset. You get exposed to a lot of things in the city that in the village. You get to see financial opportunities online or physically because you're in the city.

PXL_20231213_115940310.PORTRAIT.jpg

Growing up in the city is good no doubt and doesn't expose one to suffering and hardship in the farm, children becomes lazy when it has to do with them doing tedious work. Someone in the village can survive intense pressure and situations but someone that's not exposed to the life in the village will find it difficult.

Village,

In the village, you get to increase your hardwork and value. You'll be taught how to survive with little means and be content with what you have. You'll also be exposed to natural resources you don't have to buy in the city. People in the village live longer than those in the city because of the atmosphere or environment there.

PXL_20240203_175613107.PORTRAIT.jpg

Those in the village take hardwork in the farm as their hubby and job. Day in, Day out, they are seen on the farm cultivating the ground and doing other things. Childhood is the sweetest to be enjoyed in the village than in the town and to be frank, I grew up in the village and had my bodybuilding there before we left for the city. So I have residual knowledge on what is done in the village.

I invite @mile16, @ruthjoe and @lhorgic

Cc,
@shiftitamanna

All pictures are from my new and old phone

Sort:  

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.


Team 2.jpeg


Curated by : @waterjoe

 4 months ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community

DescriptionInformation
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club5050
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free / AI Article Free
✔️
Bot Free✔️
Beneficiaries
* #burnsteem25
* Community
* Charity

null 25% ✔️
steembetterlife ❌
worldsmile✔️

Appeal to community members:

  • Let's increase Steem Power (SP) to support each other by joining at least #club5050
  • Maintain the authenticity of your content to get greater support
  • Only use original photos or copyright-free images by linking the image source

Verified by @𝘩𝘦𝘳𝘪𝘢𝘥𝘪

 4 months ago 

Thanks for the review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65697.93
ETH 3342.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63