A weekend after my 2nd anniversary on steemit || 6-08-23

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year

PXL_20230729_173928922.PORTRAIT.jpg
picture from redmi note 10C

It's a week after my 2nd anniversary on this great platform. I was so thrilled celebrating that special day with people who have been a great part of my success on this platform. Words can't really express my profound gratitude to my mentor @ngoenyi for being responsible for my growth on steemit.

Despite the encouragement faced, she took me in, drilled me on the basics of which I learnt and became established. Last week marked my second year on the platform of which I celebrated.

2 years as a content writer on steemit

It's has not been that easy to create contents on this platform especially as a newbie. The discouragement back then seeing your posts payout $0.00* on 10 consecutive posts is enough discouragement already. This happened because I had no mentor. I only felt i could do as others are doing just to receive a negative feedback. I was so be discouraged and stopped content creation on steemit until @ngoenyi stepped in.

She taught me a lot on the life of a content writer. If you're to succeed as a writer on steemit, you must not look back especially with the debilitating conversion of dollars to steems now. Some has powered down and have encouraged or pressured me to do same. It wasn't that easy. The following are challenges I faced that would have promoted anyone to quit.

PXL_20230729_173924114.PORTRAIT.jpg

Each and every user on this platform has faced challenges in one form after another. Here are the challenges that would have promoted me to quit and not attain the two years of consistency I attained on this platform last week.

Challenges faced
  • Creating 10 contents consecutively of which all of them paid out $0.00.
  • Balancing achieving a first class degree in high school with creating contents on steemit hasn't really been easy.
  • Seeing your friends powered down and leave the platform can be discouraging as well.
  • The decrease in the price and conversion of steem is another integral factor that would have spunned my giving up on writing.
  • Checking posts if they have received any votes before creating another.

These and more are what really made me had second thoughts about continuing on the platform. How was I able to cope with these challenges and overlook some of them that tend to be a thorn in my flesh?

What made me established?

These are what helped me attain two years on the platform of which I'm grateful to God for.

  • Having a mentor: If you read my previous posts, you'll see that when I started this journey, I had no mentor and I quit the platform three good times late 2021 because I saw no results from my hardwork. Having a mentor early last year made me reformed to the etiquettes and basics of the platform and here I am now, teaching and reforming lot of people on this platform. I even celebrated my 2nd anniversary on steemit last weekend. Isn't that amazing? Thanks to my mentor
Having friends who are consistent on the platform too encouraged mePXL_20230729_172944469.PORTRAIT.jpg

Not looking at votes on my posts before creating another helped me too

  • Consistency, focus, patience and interest has really helped me on this platform. Currently I'm aspiring to become a dolphin this year and it's already looking possible

  • The monthly challenge I host in steemkids and parents community has really helped me set targets on growing my steem power.

My advice to newbies is that at this early stage, it may be quite challenging to you but don't give up. The begining is always hard but when you have absorbed yourself in the system, you'll become a pro and have nothing to worry about. To all the newbies here, I do host a mentorship class on another social media that would drill you on the basics of this platform. Congratulations to my humble self for being on this platform for 2 years. What a remarkable growth.

Screenshot_2023-08-06-18-11-30-466_com.whatsapp.w4b-edit.jpg

Sort:  
 last year 

Keep growing and obeying the rules of steemit. 2 years is not a joke but you can stay even more and more if you keep being consistent. Build your future and maintain a good reputation. Congratulations once more, keep enjoying your swimming

 last year 

Thanks for the kind words. I really appreciate

Very nice pictures you have got here. The future is bright.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76