"Promotion Challenge - Steemit Promotion Design on Facebook & Instagram".

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE27 days ago

Screenshot_2024-05-27-07-04-34-959_com.canva.editor-edit.jpg
edited using canva

It feels good to see this contest being brought back in this community. Steemit Promotion is one of the reasons we are on this platform and it's interesting to see the userbase of this platform has increased by 20%. On a daily basis, we see people post their adverts, promote their businesses and get traffic. These traffic gotten makes their products visible to the open public.

Many don't know about steemit as a new and decentralized social media platform, that's why the steemit team has put up the twitter promotion innovation so that many can get to know that such a platform exists. Asides this social media platform for promoting steemit, I took to promoting mine on Facebook and WhatsApp, social medias I'll be able to contact people, converse with and follow up.

My promotional Materials

The below shows my promotional activities last week. According to the contest, we're expected to design a flyer that would be used for this promotion. My promotional materials includes;

Screenshot_2024-05-27-06-59-26-509_com.canva.editor-edit.jpgFlier created on canvaScreenshot_2024-05-26-13-34-26-758_com.android.chrome-edit.jpgScreenshots of dome of my contents created
Motivating texts to pass a messageGood question. I can't be dependent on a fixed salary when there are other ways to grow financially. Have you heard about steemit? This is a social media platform like Facebook and WhatsApp but the difference is that while Facebook is web 2, steemit is web 3, meaning steemit is a senior brother to Facebook. If you check the post I just shared, you'll see dollars at the bottom end. Facebook can only give you likes when you create Contents but steemit supports you with something that can earn you a living. On Facebook you need a particular number of followers to start earning but it's different on Steemit because your followers aren't responsible for your growth. It's what you post or create that speaks volume. I just shared one of my purchased foods and got this. You can share anything on steemit. You can even share how your day went. The benefits are numerous because asides the financial incentives the platform offers, you get to learn new things that are academically inclined. Steemit is free. It's a social media. It's not an online business. You don't need a particular number of followers to earn or minimum withdrawal limit. I'll be hosting a class on Saturday 1st June so as to throw my light on the platform and also give you guides on how to go about it. Time: 9pm, Venue:WhatsApp, For those interested in sharing their contents and also get paid for doing so. You can send a message below

These are processes I took in preparing this flier. I took to visiting the canva app and then choose a template that is on landscape and not portrait. This landscape makes it possible to promote without making the viewers look at it as unprofessional. When I saw the perfect template, I took to restructuring it by first putting my picture.

Screenshot_2024-05-27-07-01-43-244_com.canva.editor-edit.jpg

When making an advert that's not official, it's sometimes advisable to use your personal pictures for conviction sake. When people see your picture, they have this measure of trust that whatever they are working on would be legit at some point and it would be very much catchy than the official logo of what you're advertising. This depends though on what you're advertising as using personal pictures sometimes makes it unprofessional.

Screenshot_2024-05-27-07-00-57-964_com.canva.editor-edit.jpg

I'm not just advertising steemit, I'm creating a medium whereby I can get an audience of people to mentor. Telling them about the platform and then dropping sign up link may lead to not knowing or keeping track of who joined through you and how to mentor the person. That's why I added date, time and venue for the class I'll be hosting about the platform.

Screenshot_2024-05-27-06-59-26-509_com.canva.editor-edit.jpg

Asides the picture and class information, I took to bringing up a catchy text that would speak volumes in the minds of those seeing it. The title of your advert has to be catchy as it is a determinant to if a person would be interested or not.

Screenshot_2024-05-27-07-02-12-416_com.canva.editor-edit.jpgScreenshot_2024-05-27-07-01-43-244_com.canva.editor-edit.jpg

Screenshot_2024-05-27-07-00-57-964_com.canva.editor-edit.jpg

After ensuring these texts are laid in place, I took to taking it up on these social medias. These are my promotional activities on WhatsApp and Facebook. I tackled what people are focused on now which is the tapping of the screens to claim shit coins. I used this as a hook to get them into cultivating particular interest on the platform called steemit.

Screenshot_2024-05-26-14-43-08-964_com.whatsapp-edit.jpgScreenshot_2024-05-26-14-41-08-779_com.whatsapp-edit.jpg
Screenshot_2024-05-26-14-17-03-518_com.facebook.lite-edit.jpgScreenshot_2024-05-26-14-14-03-601_com.facebook.lite-edit.jpg

Screenshot from my WhatsApp account and Facebook account

You don't need to depend on tapping your screen your whole life. It will come and go at some point. Take up a skill that will help you for a lifetime and this is portrayed in the social media platform I want to talk about. On this social media platform like Facebook, you get dollars instead of getting likes. I posted a food I bought someday and talked about it. It was educative and I got paid in dollars instead of getting likes and comments that can't be converted to money. All you need to do is write, post and earn. It's a free social media the way Facebook sign up is free. Not an online business and you don't need any minimum requirement to earn from the contents you create. Don't waste your data on getting likes. Those beautiful contents of yours can be monetized and supported. If you are interested in knowing more, dm

I was able to reach an audience of 12 people as I created a group where this class would be held. I introduced myself and also spelt out the purpose of the group before the actual class is held. These were how I promoted steemit on these social medias, particularly WhatsApp as it's more convenient and easy to mentor than other social media applications.

Screenshot_2024-05-27-12-50-15-038_com.whatsapp-edit.jpgscreenshot of the created group

This is the group of which I created to ensure this class is held and that the message about steemit is relayed. This promotion was done online using my phone. Network was a serious barrier to me though as it made me do a lot of things late.

I acknowledge the contest host @irawandedy for bringing this contest up once again. It's been months. I also invite @mosesstones, @patjewell and @okere-blessing.

Sort:  

Sorry, to say so but most Steemians aren't paid no matter how good their content is. You get paid if you are discovered, liked and if you have a fat wallet.

Your flyer or slogans are misleading and this is exactly the bottleneck and reason why people join (the big money) but also why so many leave.

During the past months I saw many leave which is a huge concern.
If you go for good content, real good content not the average trending because of the wallet/investment I ask you: What is it you can offer me?

My time is valuable, my internet, electricity and phone cost more than I earn here in a month!

So what's the deal, how can I get that golden egg?

🍀💕

 25 days ago 

Thanks for commenting on my post. I really appreciate. One thing you need to know about the majority is that they need a motivation, an opportunity where their contents can be seen heard and supported compared to what Facebook and some social medias to. And you're right no doubt when you said they are people with good contents that haven't been paid. That's true. Even on Facebook social media, it's not all contents created by you that will have the same number of likes but they keep posting irrespective of that.

So on steemit, not all your contents will get supported and it's mostly based on the quality of one's post they give this support before reputation and wallet size comes in. This is what I've observed. I know you're actually stressing not focusing on the monetary aspect of it but I wasn't specific. Do I didn't give anyone false hopes that he'll make a million dollar on steemit in 2 months. I just spelt it out that their contents can be selling and supported.

And just creating an avenue where they don't get to be in a class may not allow you mentor the people you're promoting steemit too. They can only be in these groups if they can get motivation as not everyone has the patience to create contents but if they know they can earn academic knowledge, visibility and support financially, they'll be intrigued to know more about this social media.

What draws people to something is when there's an exclusive feature a particular platform has that another doesn't.

And to your last statement, your time is valuable though but no is being specific about how much he'll earn from steemit in a month. Having the financial mindset only can make you give up on the platform.

When I look at those writing and doing video contents on Facebook to earn just likes that can't be converted and they do so consistently spending their time, resources and the likes for just a few likes and comments that can't be converted to money, I become marvelled and compel to even retain on this platform even though I have votes or not. If you can be consistently creating videos that take long hours to edit and you do so daily for just likes on Facebook, how much more steemit that gives you support financially at least in some of your contents? I see no reasons to quit writing even without support. If those content creators can spend their time, data and resources to create a content that would earn them just likes and they do so everyday or week, how much more me?

Your feedback is positive no doubt. I've seen some ways I can improve in my promotion. I was just highlighting some ways a promotion can be effective as many now aren't doing things or spending their time into something they can't compliment for. They need a motivation, even if it's to be popular when they create these contents, they just need a motivation. If there's any other adjustable thing, please let me know

Facebook pays for content these days?

I rather not compare sites like Steemit with FB or some social media. They have not much in common. Steemit has no chat function nor the easy I add you so now we arw friends attitude. It's also different from the more gossip or promote yourself and your interest attitudes. It wouldn't be bad if we would do that here (promoting us) or are more free. It's quiet structured with all those contests telling you what to write and which answers should be answered.

If FB or other platforms are huge with you I am the last one stopping promoting there although it's the opposite of Steemit or what Steemit used to be and stood for: anonimity, freedom, no big brother control, creativity.

I agree with you that videos made, if they are good, can be a source of income. YouTube pays if enough followers.
Can Steemit beat YouTube, TikTok or Rumble if it comes to payment, followers and to many more important: views and fame? I don't think that will ever happen. There's no way to be found. Steemit is invisible for the average man searching the internet plus there's no easy way to add your video.
Next to that Steemit goes for long texts which isn't entertaining, not even 1% reads every word written it simply takes the spirit and fun away if you are here to relax for one hour.

I agree a motivation is needed and fun, engagement is the key, interaction with others but the reality is the opposite. It's the money they come for since this is the highest need and therefore all they hear and read is: You definetely get well paid por posting a few letters, a copy-paste story or news item. This is the main problem why many come and leave but also do not improve if it comes to developing their writing styles and posts. There's a huge lack of creativity and all using the same template won't make a text better.

What I would never write on a flyer is a phonenumber. Don't. Give info by e-mail, a different one from the one you use.
Now I think about it, have you ever thought about making a site? You could make the basics and for specific info link to articles on Steemit. I can imagine that can be attractive and helpful.

I wish you good luck. 👍🍀❤️

 24 days ago 

You make a whole lot of points here. I'll definitely take this to application. Thanks for sharing your own strategies for me.

I hope it makes a bit sense since I only have access with steem pro at the time and can't see all the text written. I Iove to hear how you are doingin the process. Did you join the promotion on xpilar as well?

A great day to you!
🍀❤️

 23 days ago 

I'll check it out


We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.

Curated by : @𝗁𝖾𝗋𝗂𝖺𝖽𝗂

 27 days ago 

Thank you for all your hard work promoting Steemit!

 27 days ago (edited)

Always my pleasure ma. Thanks for the encouragement.

 27 days ago 

Pleasure!☕

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community. We encourage you to keep posting your quality content and support each other in the community

comment

DescriptionInformation
Verified User
Plagiarism Free
#steemexclusive
Bot Free
BeneficiaryNo
burnsteem25
Status ClubClub5050
AI Article✅ Original (Human text!)
I invite you to support @pennsif.witness to grow across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here
 23 days ago 

Thanks for the review

 26 days ago 

It's great to see the revival of this contest in the community! Steemit promotion plays a vital role in expanding our user base and fostering engagement. Utilizing platforms like Twitter, Facebook, and WhatsApp for promotion is an excellent strategy to reach a wider audience and introduce them to the benefits of Steemit. Keep up the good work in spreading the word!

 25 days ago 

I really appreciate your comment on my post. The encouragement is just too sufficient

 25 days ago 

You're welcome 🤗

 23 days ago 

🫂

Thank you so much @bossj23 I honour your Invitation can't wait

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55