The Diarygame Tuesday 7th May, 2024: (A Joyful Day)

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 months ago

Hello my fellow Steemians, I am delighted to share how my day went with you all.


MORNING


editan soup.jpg

Photo edited with photo mix app


In the morning after my morning routine, I decided to cook soup and the name of my soup was editan soup.

Editan is an Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria native soup. It is sometimes cooked to welcome special visitors, it is also used in traditional marriages.

Editan leaves are always bitter which is why some people choose to wash the bitterness away while some cook it like that. I enjoy my editan when it is washed.

Here is the recipe for cooking editan soup:

(1)Editan

(2)Water Leaf

(3)Stockfish

(4)Fish

(5)Crayfish

(6)Meat

(7)Periwinkle

(8)Oil

(9)Maggi and salt

(10)Pepper.


STEPS TO PREPARING EDITAN SOUP


Step 1: plug the editan leaves, slice them, and keep aside, wash and slice the Waterleaf, boil water to 100 Celsius pour it into a bowl then put the slice editan in it stir it till it is mixed, filter it, and wash with cold water until the bitterness is finish, put it aside.

Step 2: steam the meat and periwinkle with Maggi, salt, pepper, and onions, when it is done pour it aside.

Step 3: Place a clean pot on the fire, put water to the desired amount, wash the stockfish and put, and boil it till it softens, add fish, crayfish, oil, Maggi, and pepper, and allow it to cook for some time till the taste is desirable.

Step 4: Add the sliced Waterleaf and allow it to steam for five minutes, then add the washed editan, and cover It to cook well.

Step 5: Enjoy your delicious editan soup with any swallow of your choice.


steps to editan.jpg

Photo edited with photo mix app


AFTERNOON


After my cooking, I now spend time with my little princess and my husband.

My sweet is an active baby, who requires the attention of the parents, especially that of the mom. She would want me to play, speak with her, and breastfeed her most time. It could be stressful at times, but it's Joyful stress, spending time with her and my big baby(my hubby) gives me Joy. We discussed and played even with my husband's nephews and niece who visited us.

spend time.jpg

Photo edited with photo mix app


EVENING


Later in the evening, we went to our Christian meeting where we spent time with people related to us in the faith, we received instructions and training from the bible, and we were also reminded about things that our God Jehovah has promised to do for faithful humans.


IMG_20240505_123033_463.jpg


CONCLUSION


It is a thing of joy and satisfaction to have a lovely day and spend it with people we love. Caring for my family gives me Joy, it makes me feel complete. But I feel satisfied when I share this Joy with you, dear friends.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

It must have really been a great time in the family been spent with your husband nephew and I belong the family enjoy great time

 2 months ago 

Yes it was really lovely

 2 months ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community. We encourage you to keep posting your quality content and support each other in the community.

DescriptionInformation
Verified User
Club Status#club5050
Plagiarism Free
AI Article Free
#steemexclusive
Bot Free
Beneficiaries
* #burnsteem25
* Community
* Charity

null 25%✅
steembetterlife ❌
worldsmile❌


I invite you to support @pennsif.witness to grow across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @eliany at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (22).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

 2 months ago (edited)

Thank you very much for the support, @eliany.

 2 months ago 

Editan soup, one of the soups I cooked last week.
Though I do not really enjoy it when it is bitter but I learnt a hack for removing the bitter taste.

While reading your post, I remembered a song my dad do sing about Editan being the elder of Afang, lol. Though afang is more popular and loved by people than editan.

 2 months ago 

Yes, but I love editan more than afang

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57951.98
ETH 3051.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26