The Diarygame Saturday 27th July, 2024: Attending A Funeral

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE3 months ago (edited)

Life is really like a mist that appears and disappears in a short while. Someone comes to live, bonds with his friends and family, and within the twinkle of an eye, he dies and leaves his loved ones heartbroken. That's the saddest fact humankind is facing. Today, Saturday 27th of July 2024 was a sad day full of cries, I attended the funeral of Mr. Asuquo.


IMG_20240727_134131_365.jpg


Mr. Asuquo was from the Oron Local Government area in Akwa Ibom state, Nigeria. He had three children, a male and two female. Sadly he died and left his wife and children all by themselves, heartbroken. The deceased and I are related through my Aunty.

I embarked on a journey of an hour and thirty minutes to attend the funeral service. In the service, a Bible-based discourse helped the attendees reflect on their lives and the hope for the resurrection. The family members of Mr. Asuquo were consoled and commiserated with by their friends and relatives.

Some people who attended the funeral spoke well of the deceased. This helped me scrutinize myself, am I affecting people positively so they can speak well of me when I am gone? This is a thought-provoking question that we may ask ourselves.


IMG_20240727_134211_970.jpg


The family members of the deceased were comforted by my presence, they hugged me, and we cried together.

The Lessons I Learned Today:

  1. This life is too short, anyone may die tomorrow, so it's good we live the best life possible.

  2. Affecting the lives of others positively is also one of the best things we can do.

  3. Our presence at the funeral may even comfort the family members of the deceased than words


Screenshot_20240727-231557_2.jpg


Conclusively, today was a sad day full of cries. Experiencing someone being buried saddened my heart, but today proves this saying; "it is better to be in the house of sorrow than the house of Joy" is true. Doing so helps us reflect on our lives, live the best possible life, and comfort the bereaved ones. Therefore let us leave a Legacy on Earth, something to remind the living positively of us when we are no more, that is affecting their lives positively.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68363.69
ETH 2642.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69