The Diarygame Monday 22nd April 2024:( A Wonderful But Stressful Day)


my day.jpg

Photo edited with photo mix app


Greetings my beloved Steemians!

I want to share with you all what I did for today. So I woke up as usual with my baby beside me, we conducted our morning text and prayer, and then I reminded her about greetings when she was up. Without wasting much time I will move directly to the business of the day.


MORNING


When I looked around I saw I had some laundry to do, so I quickly packed the dirty clothes and started washing them. These dirty clothes were mostly my husband's and mine, my baby's own were few because I wash her clothes every day to avoid her contracting disease through dirty clothes. These diseases or skin infections like eczema and rashes. So I make sure her clothes and anything concerning her are clean.

IMG_20240422_114601_124.jpg


AFTERNOON


In the afternoon after I had finished washing clothes in the morning, I decided to cook, today I was cooking melon soup. In some parts of the state, some people call it egusi soup, well egusi soup Is prepared with melon but today my recipe differs from that of egusi soup, here are the ingredients I used in cooking my soup:
(1)Waterleaf
(2) melon
(3) bitter leaf
(4) stockfish
(5)Fish
(6) crayfish
(7)meat
(8) Maggi, pepper and salt
(9) oil
(10) onions


bitter leaf soup.jpg

Photo edited with photo mix app


So this is how to prepare this sumptuous recipe,

Step 1: I Washed the water thoroughly to avoid sand, cut it to my desired size, kept it aside, washed my bitter leaf and put it aside, washed my periwinkle, my stockfish, and fish put them all aside, picked a clean pot, wash my meat inside, add pepper, salt, Maggi, and onions for it to season well, put it on fire, when it is cooked properly I moved to

Step 2: I put water to the desired quantity, put my washed stockfish, and allow It to boil for 15 to 20 minutes to help soften my stockfish. When it was done I added my fish, crayfish, and periwinkle and covered it for some time. when it was well cooked, I added my Maggi cubes to give taste, pepper, salt, and oil, I covered it to boil well.


IMG_20240422_141805_990.jpg


Step 3: At this moment, I added my sliced Waterleaf allowing it to boil for a few minutes, I added my melon and allowed It to boil too.


IMG_20240422_142219_368.jpg


Lastly, I added my bitter leaf, mixed it properly, and left it to boil for a few minutes, until my soup was ready.


IMG_20240422_142747_605.jpg


I served it for my husband and me and we had it for lunch.


served food.jpg

Photo edited with photo mix app


EVENING


After resting for a while, we got prepared and went to our midweek meeting, where we received words of encouragement and lessons from the bible.

IMG_20240324_201118_864.jpg


Conclusively, I had a wonderful but stressful day.

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


New Commer's Team : Curation Guidelines For April2024
Curated by @𝗲𝗹-𝗻𝗮𝗶𝗹𝘂𝗹

Note:

 12 days ago 

DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexclusive
Bot Free
Support burnsteem25
Support Community or Charity
Status ClubClub5050
Free AI Article

Thank you very much, I will try and support them in my next post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63208.95
ETH 3084.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82