You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Love Story

First I want to commend you for such an informative write-up on your love story. I love your definitions and your preference for your kind of partner. In your write-up, two things caught my attention; (1) The belief of love at first sight (2) The statement “there is no perfect man out there, no perfect marriage, and no perfect woman”, PERFECTION is of the lords.

Reacting to the first point, I don't just belief in love at first sight, I do it. I belief so much in the gift of love. It's the biggest tool you could use to conquer anything. I love at first sight in the sense that, I see people with the eyes God eyes them. So anytime I look at a person, the first thing that comes to my head is that I'm seeing a beautiful creation of God. I learned this and that's the reason I can gracefully love a known enemy.

Reacting to the second point. You see love is never going to work on the grounds of perfection, that I know but you see my sister, PERFECTION is a state of you based on your CHOICE. Sometimes I get barvelled when I hear no one can be perfect. First I want you to understand there are elements that makes one perfect and it's all up to you to decide whether or not to adopt and own those elements. I'm relating with you from a believer perspective.

You see, we're all guilty in many of our dealings and it's all because of the things of life we pursue. Because we really need those things, we go all out for them not minding whether they're in line with God's will for us or even the norms and ethics of the society. Sister of God, if there were people in the ancient days that were perfect, there are still perfect people on earth. You mentioned perfection is of the lords, wait a minute, are you not of the lords? If your God is perfect, then so are you because he created you, I mean you in his own image and likeness. Can a Lion give birth to a goat?

From a scriptural background we are MANDATED to be perfect as our heavenly father which you described as “THE LORDS.”

Matthew 5:48 says "Be perfect, therefore, as your heavenly Father is perfect.”

Ok so just imagine you boarded a flight and just as the flight was about to take off, the pilot called the attention of everyone and said “Hello everyone, attention please, we're about to take off anytime soon, I'll be piloting this plane but like you all know, no one is perfect” No wait a minute, how will you feel? Will you not get off that plane in split seconds? But why would you? Simple, it's because you trusted in the perfection of his ability to safely take you to your destination and now you feel otherwise based on his words. The truth is, we are responsible for who we are and I can assure you there are perfect men, women and marriages even though they might be few of them.

Genesis 6:9: "Noah was a righteous man, blameless among the people of his time, and he walked faithfully with God."

Job 1:1: "In the land of Uz there lived a man whose name was Job. This man was blameless and upright; he feared God and shunned evil."

This adage “No one is perfect” is only a trick to deceive us of our true nature. I want to end by saying, anyone can be perfect, it's just a matter of CHOICE!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65836.42
ETH 2694.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87