Steemit Engagement Challenge S5-W2: Natural Disaster In My Place

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago



Hi friend's,
I am @bidyut01. From #Bangladesh.



Today is Wednesday. 12 October, 2022.


Steemit Engagement Challenge S5-W2: Natural Disaster In My Place.




image.png

Dear friends, I live in Meherpur district of Bangladesh. I am a Bengali. As a Bengali, I have had the experience of struggling and surviving many types of natural calamities at different times. Because we have to face many types of natural disasters at different times of the year. Different types of natural disasters are organized in our country. Notable among them are floods, no rain or drought, tidal waves, cyclones and super cyclones.However, in the area where I live, natural disasters such as rainstorms, cyclones and super cyclones are more organized. Every year we struggle with different types of natural calamities.

IMG_20221022_113355_834.jpg

Dear friends, Currently in my area i.e. our Meherpur district and some other neighboring districts there is a severe natural calamity of lack of rain or drought. There has been no rain in our area for about four to five months from today. Every day we had to spend the day through intense sun and intense heat. Due to the hot sun we are tired.



IMG_20221022_113652_914.jpg

IMG_20221022_112819_199.jpg

Due to the lack of rain for a long time or due to the strong sun, there is an increase in the spread of various diseases among the people of our area. Especially the elderly, children and pregnant women are the most physically affected. Our natural environment is being destroyed due to lack of rain or drought. Different types of plants are facing death due to intense sun heat. At the same time, we people of all ages have become overheated due to the intense heat of the sun.Due to natural calamities drought or lack of rain, all the animals in our area are facing shortage of food and water.



IMG_20221022_113335_263.jpg

Due to lack of rain or drought in our area, people of all classes in our area are suffering severely. Especially the farmers and day laborers in our area are not able to work normally. Students in our area are unable to attend school regularly and their education is suffering greatly. At the same time, due to natural calamities, various crops in our area are getting destroyed very easily. Due to the natural disaster drought, the soil is drying up and the sap is being lost from the soil.Due to the natural disaster drought our area is experiencing a lot of heat from the sun. Due to the intense heat of the sun, we are very easily affected by serious diseases. Not only that, our livestock, birds and our cash crops are getting damaged by the intense heat of the sun. In general, we the human race are suffering the most due to natural disasters drought.Due to natural calamities, droughts have caused water scarcity in our human body. Not only that, there is a shortage of safe water in several places in our area. Due to excessive drying, our planted plants and most crops are getting destroyed very easily.



IMG_20221021_151332_182.jpg

Besides,The main reason for the occurrence of natural disasters in our area is the effect of global warming. At the same time, a large amount of trees have been cut down in our area to build large buildings and industrial factories. But the amount of trees that have been killed has not been planted. Due to which our area is easily affected by natural disasters such as lack of rain or drought. There is lack of awareness about natural disaster drought among people in our area.



IMG_20221022_171154_666.jpg

We have never received a message from the government that any natural disaster or drought may occur in our area. However,the government meteorologists are saying that there is no chance of rain in our area this year. So they are advising us to arrange water extraction from underground for cultivation of various crops.



IMG_20221022_113202_122.jpg

  • I have to be fully aware to deal with organized natural calamities like rain or drought in our area. At the same time, there is no other way to deal with such natural calamities except patience. I have been patient by trusting in Allah, the Great Creator. At the same time I am very caring towards all my family members. So that they all stay healthy. I have arranged to draw water from underground for my farming work.Also, I have taken proper measures to prevent the intense heat of the sun in my living room. Not only that, to protect my cattle and birds, I have also arranged heat insulation in their houses. At the same time, I encourage everyone to drink enough water to meet the water deficit in our body. I have stocked enough food saline in my house and trained my family member to prepare food saline at home.


IMG_20221021_151305_037.jpg

If people in other areas suffer due to natural calamities such as lack of rain or drought, I will try my best to help them. First, I will provide safe drinking water for the people in the disaster areas affected by drought. At the same time, I will arrange food saline for people of all ages in that area. Besides, I will help to create underground water sources to solve the water crisis in disaster prone areas affected by drought.At the same time, I will encourage people in areas affected by natural disasters and drought to plant more trees. Above all I would advise them to be patient and try to do all kinds of service by their side. So I pray to the Creator to protect us from natural calamities like lack of rain or drought.



Thank you all so much for reading my post carefully..

I humbly invite @sacra97, @sol02, @nayita238, to participate in such a beautiful contest.


My achievement-1



Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 years ago 

Drought can also be a disaster and can cost lives, but we must always pay attention to conditions when we have to do activities outside the home, don't get rehydrated,
I wish you success 👍

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65122.20
ETH 2988.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68