"Steemit Engagement Challenge S2-W1:Planter tub made by @bidyut01 by reusing used clay pots and plastic bottles.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago (edited)
Welcome to my new post.


Today is Saturday .July 23,2022. Bangladesh.



25% of Rewards Donated To Charity Account : @worldsmile

Assalamu Alaikum.

Hello everyone. How is your day today? Ihope you all are very well & happy. I am also very well.The Steemit Engagement Challeng S3W1 has started. I wait for this season. Today I am participating in a contest which is arrange by STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE community. I would like to thanks to the community for arranging this beautiful contest among us. Their contest theme is"Real Action in Using Used Goods to Maintain Environmental Sustainability".Today I take a real action for reduce environmental pollution.

Dear friends I fully believe that this is a timely contest. Our natural environment is getting polluted day by day by the various products we use today. Which is damaging our normal life. So we all should be aware and take appropriate steps to prevent natural environment pollution. Today I present to you the process of making a planter tub by reusing used clay pots and plastic bottles.And by reusing used earthen pots and plastic bottles, environmental pollution must be prevented and by planting trees, environment can be properly preserved.

Picsart_22-07-23_12-06-22-434.jpg

picsart design.


Planter tub made by @bidyut01 by reusing used clay pots and plastic.

Following are the materials needed to make planter tubs by reusing used clay pots and plastic bottles:

IngredientsQuantity
old used clay potsone
Used plastic bottlesTwo
scissorsone
soilquantity like
waterquantity like
Seedlings for plantingFour


Below are the step-by-step processes for making planter tops from previously used clay pots and plastic bottles.

Step-01

IMG_20220721_084129_138.jpg

Locationw3w.com
Deviceinfinix hot 11 S
Camera50mp
Photographer@bidyut01
CountryBangladesh

First I collected used clay pots and plastic bottles to reuse. Then I cleaned the used clay pots and plastic bottles.



Step-02

IMG_20220721_084246_626.jpg

IMG_20220721_084654_039.jpg

Locationw3w.com
Deviceinfinix hot 11 S
Camera50mp
Photographer@bidyut01
CountryBangladesh

Cut the previously used plastic bottles with a sharp scissors to make them reusable. Also, we cleaned the dirt stuck on the previously used clay pot and made it suitable for reuse.



Step-03

Locationw3w.com
Deviceinfinix hot 11 S
Camera50mp
Photographer@bidyut01
CountryBangladesh

For re-use, the previously used cut plastic bottles and earthen pot were thoroughly washed with water. In order to wash away the toxic substances that stick to the bottles and clay pot.Now the previously used clay pots and cut plastic bottles have become reusable.



Step-04

IMG_20220721_090023_990.jpg

Locationw3w.com
Deviceinfinix hot 11 S
Camera50mp
Photographer@bidyut01
CountryBangladesh

Now I filled the inside of the clay pot and the plastic bottles with fertile soil.

Step-05

Locationw3w.com
Deviceinfinix hot 11 S
Camera50mp
Photographer@bidyut01
CountryBangladesh

I arranged the bottles filled with fertile soil and the clay pot in a safe place. Then I put enough cold water inside the clay pot and the bottles so that the earthen solidified.Beautiful planter tubs are made by reusing previously used clay pots and plastic bottles. Now I will plant some plants of my choice in the tubs.



Step-6

IMG_20220723_075017_864.jpg

Locationw3w.com
Deviceinfinix hot 11 S
Camera50mp
Photographer@bidyut01
CountryBangladesh

I planted a beautiful flowering plant in my first tub. The name of this flowering plant is Madhbeelata flower. I also enjoy repurposing old used bottles into planter tubs.



step-07

Locationw3w.com
Deviceinfinix hot 11 S
Camera50mp
Photographer@bidyut01
CountryBangladesh

I put a beautiful plant inside all my tubs. Out of my total of four tubs, I planted one with Madhavilata flowers, one with Aloe vera and the other two with two ornamental plants. The plants planted in the tub look very beautiful.



Step-08

IMG_20220723_083149_347.jpg

Locationw3w.com
Deviceinfinix hot 11 S
Camera50mp
Photographer@bidyut01
CountryBangladesh
Dear Friends, Just as I tried to keep the environment pollution free by reusing used clay pots and plastic bottles, I also managed to plant some trees by making these products reusable. And trees play a proper role in environment conservation. Again makes the environment incredibly beautiful and pleasant.


Dear friends, I have repurposed used clay pots and plastic bottles to plant plants. Also I tried to use markdown properly to succeed Steemit Engagement Challenge S2-W1. I hope to get due respect for my hard work. Many thanks to all.

Dear friends, I am grateful to all of you for reading my post carefully. After reading this post, tell me your favorite words in the comment box. I look forward to your valuable comments.

Stay safe everyone, stay healthy and always wear masks when you go out.

I sincerely invite you to participate in this competition @ayijufridar, @amryksr, @abialfatih.
https://steemit.com/hive-153970/@steembetterlife/steemit-engagement-challenge-season3-week1-or-real-action-in-using-used-goods-to-maintain-environmental-sustainability



Cc: @heriadi @el-nailul @miftahuddin @irawandedy @sofian88 @klen.civil @radjasalman



Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

If we want to keep the environment pollution free then we should plant more trees. You made a planter top out of old plastic bottles and showed how to plant a tree. Loved your post, thank you very much bro, and all the best to you.

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much brother, you have read my post and made many nice constructive comments. Your constructive comments really touched my heart.

 2 years ago 

You have put to great use those plastic bottles, and old pots, which will serve to plant new trees.

Thank you for sharing your great idea with us.

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much brother, you have read my post and made many nice constructive comments.

 2 years ago 

Hola le quedo muy bonitas las macetas ecologicas, asi se contrubuye con el ambiente, mucho exito

 2 years ago 

Many thanks for read my post.

Muy importante el uso de botellas de plástico para mantener las plantas.

Un paso a paso bien detallado, muchos exitos 🤗

 2 years ago 

Many thanks dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95