MY LOVE STORY

Its wonderful to write about this amazing topic. Thanks to @goodybest for organizing this contest.

MY LOVE STORY💕

Snapchat-1480886622.jpg

ARE YOU IN A ROMANTIC RELATIONSHIP?

I have been in two romantic relationships and got married to the second person I fell in love with. I was brought up by a woman who taught me about what ladies should know about a woman's cycle at the age of fifteen (15). She bought me a small book that came with a bead and contained everything a woman should know about menstrual cycle, ovulation and others. But she also warned me to never have anything to do with a boy no matter what until I'm done with my secondary school education, "The easier said than done kind of advice". I heard everything but the teenage sparks started coming when I turn sixteen (16). Then I was in senior secondary class two. I couldn't wait again to have a "boyfriend" like all my friends and boys kept writing love letters to me. There was a boy in senior secondary class three (3) whom I used to admire. Funny thing is that the boy was also admiring me but could not approach me. After some time, his junior brother started coming around me (which I later found out that he used his brother as a means to get close to me) and one thing led to the other we started talking as friends, he told me how he felt about me. I was waiting for him to ask me out yet I formed "let me think about it".
I later accepted to date him but we agreed to have a relationship without sex. We went home together after school everyday and he will walk me to my place first before going to his house. He was my first love, we spent our free time together and the relationship lasted for about four years before we separated as a result of distance and inability to communicate.

HOW I MET MY PARTNER

I met my second love (my husband) in my first year in the university of Uyo. He was and is still dance instructor so we were having a departmental program and our coordinator invited him to come and teach us dance to perform on the day of the program. I was a member of my department's dance group so I was busy admiring him throughout the time he was teaching us. After the dance performance on the day of the event, I walked up to him and asked him if I could get some dance videos from him which he agreed to give me but he invited me to his house so as to transfer the videos from his laptop to my phone. We became friends after that and after a while we started dating without without him properly asking me out. Lo and behold that relationship lasted for seven years and we finally got married officially this year.
6.jpg

8.jpg

THE QUALITY I LOVE MOST IN MY PARTNER

I like a partner that is God fearing, caring and respects his woman no matter what or where he is

MY MOST MEMORABLE AND EMBARRASSING MOMENTS WITH MY PARTNER

My most memorable day is the day my partner celebrated my birthday openly. I never had an open birthday party growing up so the first year in our relationship he plan and hosted a public birthday party for me.
My most embarrassing moment was the day he took me to visit his mum and his mum asked me to cook one of our local soups called (editan soup). I cooked the soup and mistakenly made the soup a little bit salty and I felt so ashamed of myself.

I invite @jes88, @owulama, @perpetaul

Sort:  
 24 days ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community

DescriptionInformation
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club5050
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free / AI Article Free
✔️
Bot Free✔️
Beneficiaries
* #burnsteem25
* Community
* Charity

null 25% ❌
steembetterlife ❌
worldsmile❌

Once again thanks for sharing your love story with us, I'm glad that everything ended in joy, you married yourselves, and may your love for each other endure for a lifetime.

try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI


I invite you to support @pennsif.witness to grow across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here

Thank you very much ma'am

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57074.30
ETH 3013.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19