Contest - My Childhood!!! [Season2]

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE15 hours ago

MY CHILDHOOD

Being a child is interesting because we have absolutely nothing to think or worry about. Children are such free spirited beings that even evil does not go close to them. As a child you are being taken care of, someone is there to bath you, you don't have to cook your food, your needs are provided and lots more. source


DID YOU ENJOY YOUR CHILDHOOD?

I enjoyed my childhood and even wish I can go back to being a child again😥. I enjoyed walking naked as a child and my mother will have to pursue me to atleast wear pant before going outside. I enjoyed building sand castle with my friends when ever I'm free to play. I enjoyed cooking play food with tomato tin and small sticks. I enjoyed playing drama which I was always given the mother role and sometime a pregnant woman where I will pack clothes and tie to make my stomach look as big as a pregnant woman's stomach. I wish I can be a child again even if it's for a day.
pexels-michael-morse-1582736.jpgsource

MY FIRST CHILDHOOD MEMORY

The first thing I remember about my childhood is the day our house caught fire and I miraculously escaped the fire. I was just six years old then and my mum was not at home. I was having a nap in our living room while my elder brother and sister were at our neighbour's compound. All of a sudden I woke up to go find my siblings. Just to walk to our neighbour's house which took only a few minutes with just my pants on (thank God I even wore pant that day) and come back, behold fire from our rooftop. It was as though the fire was on for almost an hour. God saved me from the fire outbreak that day and I can never forget it.
pexels-pixabay-57461.jpgsource

Another memory I can never forget is going fishing with my father. My dad used to prefer our local stream fishes than those fishes bought in the market so once in a while he will go fishing and I always tag along. It was always fun-filled and memorable for me to watch my dad catch fishes.
pexels-quang-nguyen-vinh-222549-2131967.jpgsource

DID YOU HAVE A LOT OF FRIENDS WHEN YOU WERE YOUNG?

I did not have a lot of friends when I was young. I had only three friends, one from school and two from our neighbourhood. My friend in school was by name Sarah and my friends at home were Helen and Ema. At home use to play together and often help each other with house chores in our different homes so that we can play together afterwards.

DO YOU THINK IT IS BETTER FOR CHILDREN TO GROW UP IN CITIES OR VILLAGES?

I support the fact that it is better for children to grow up in cities than in villages because city kids tend to be smarter and intelligent.
pexels-artstel-4019754.jpgsource

In cities we have better schools and professional teachers teaching the children in school while in the village; the school system is poor. In a village school, the teachers have farm lands where they often send the children to plant for them. The environment a child grows up matters a lot because it will either affect the child positively or negatively.

I invite
@eliany @joymm @imadear and @perpetual to join this contest.

Thanks for reading my post💕.

Sort:  

Childhood days cannot be forgotten so easily which I am sure yours is still with you. I am happy you enjoyed yours. Good luck to you.

Thank you my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59305.10
ETH 2602.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44