Steemit Engagement challenge s9-w1:Dream couple

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year (edited)

Hello friends,


7DF9EEBD-93DB-4544-972C-8582D227A1F8.jpeg
image source

Congratulations to this community for making it to the Engagement challenge. I am excited to be a participant of this weeks contest. Read along with me as I share my thoughts.


Is your current partner your choice and ideal partner? How did you struggle to get it? Tell us about your heroic struggle.

I am dating my current partner because he is my ideal partner. We started as friends, and I have known him right from my undergraduate days. I met him through a friend while I was still in my 100 level in school. I was having difficulty in maths, and a friend introduced him as a good maths tutor. His teachings helped me scale through my maths in my 100 level. We became friends, and only started dating at my final level in school. He is one person who understands my silence, my fear and my worries. He sees the pain behind my laughter, and is a very good companion. He is someone I can freely tell things bothering me, knowing that I will not be Judged.


B8E78BA0-2600-4A98-BBD5-6A00A3FDEAF1.jpeg

He shares his plans with me, and in every one of the plans, I am included. He made loving him so easy for me. It was not an easy one for him, as I kept turning down his offer. I wanted more to for myself to be sure of what we feel for each other. I am glad we chosed each other as we both compliments ourselves.

What are the obstacles you faced when you wanted to get married, or why haven't you gotten married yet?

We are not yet married because it probably is not yet the right time for that. Currently my partner is not in same country with me. We still need more time to grow, plan well about our finance, future as well as work on more qualities that we are lacking. When it’s the right time, marriage will take place and there will be no regrets. Growing in love and waxing stronger will help us stick together whenever an obstacle surfaces.

What are the criteria for your ideal partner?

I am a person who love to have her space and peace of mind. I love a partner who will make me feel safe around him. Someone who would love me for who I am and not someone who would pressure me or compare me with some other person in his imagination.


1C8E1B2F-4AFC-426A-AA6F-81148415D176.jpeg

I love a genuine person, one who would trust me and never Judge me. I want a person who is spiritual, is ready to build and grow together with me. A faithful man is an ideal man for me. I love intimacy too.

Do you prioritize beauty or comfort in communication? Why?

I find comfort in communication. Constant communication in relationship makes the other not feel like they are left behind or in the dark. Constant communication makes me feel safe and cared for. I love it when my partner try’s to communicate my wrong and rights rather snubbing me or assuming I know that I have wronged them. Despite the fact that my partner is not close to me as we are not in the same country, we try as much as possible to communicate everyday no matter how tight our schedule might be. This has kept the love growing and waxing strong.

What is your measure of happiness when you get married?

I am not yet married to my partner, but for sure I can say I feel safe around him and that alone, gives me peace of mind. When there is peace in a relationship, happiness sets in and both partners tends to feel loved.

What do you think about early marriage or older marriage?

I feel that there is no specific age attached to marriage. We live in a society where people tend to rush or force their children into marriage but I feel that is really wrong. Marriage involves a lot of work and energy to make it work. A person needs to be prepared, mentally, emotionally, physically, financially, psychologically for marriage and the goodies attached to marriage. On this question, my take is a person needs to be ready, irrespective of early age or old age.


unsourced images are from my iphone8+

I will like to invite @ruthjoe @bela90 and @ngoenyi to participate in this contest

Sort:  

Thank you for supporting @pennsif.witness. It is much appreciated.

Loading...
 last year 

Muchas gracias por pasar por mi post.

Si es una bendición de lo alto estar al lado de una persona que sea temerosa de Dios

Bendigo tu vida

 last year 

Thank you

 last year 

Hello. When you feel safe around someone you can be relly happy and express your self. Hope he will propose you soon. Wishes.

 last year 

Thank you

 last year 

you have a wonderful partner my friend.

 last year 

Thank you

 last year 

Distance relationship is not easy but am glad you both communicate every day to keep the relationship strong. Looking forward to see invitation card. Wish you all the best.

 last year 

Thanks dear

 last year 

Your ideal is very cute as like you ☺️. I wish you will enjoy a happy life with your ideal partner.
Good luck for the contest ☺️

 last year 

Thank You

 last year 

Always well come ☺️

 last year 

Amiga, que hermosa tu entrada.

Que bonito que puedas identificar a tu pareja como ese alguien que

Entiende tu silencio y ve el dolor detrás de tu risa.

Eso es un nivel de conexión aún mayor y deseo que en algún momento puedan vencer cada obstáculo y lograrse conocer mejor para pasar a un siguiente nivel, pero eso sí,hay que estar muy segura de la decision de un matrimonio.

Saludos y bendiciones 💜

 last year 

Thank you

Amiga espero que se pueda concretar en poco tiempo ese matrimonio y que puedan durar hasta que la muerte los separe..

 last year 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58127.19
ETH 2452.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36