Healthy Living By Exercising: Gyming and Cycling

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago (edited)

Picsart_22-10-20_11-02-48-402.jpg

Photo created on PicsArt App

Warm regards to fellow members of Steem For Betterlife community, trust you all are feeling healthy wherever you are.
Here comes an awareness for a need to engage in exercises for healthy living in a form of contest titled "healthy living by exercising, creatively brought to us by sir @amryksr. Too good/important to ignore

Foreword

I must agree that sensitization on the need to engage in exercises is minimal as stated by the contest organiser, that's one sad Truth. To make things critical, even most of the few persons who are convinced of the benefits that comes with regular exercises tends to neglect it with their flimsy excuses, some complain of tiredness while some of boredom and some says they don't have the time to spend exercising due to the nature of their jobs or activities schedule.

I personally have been a victim of neglecting exercises, my excuse was lack of time but not anymore. perhaps more people get to see a need to exercise through opportunities like this.

Sports I like

I'm a lover of several sports with different reasons. Although I have never participated in some of these sports but still love how it's been carried out.

Sports I love but don't engaged in:

  • Wrestling
  • Football
  • Horse racing
  • Skateboarding

Above is the list of sporting activities I love so much but do not participate in. All the aforementioned sports are part of exercises. My reasons for not participating in those activities is simply the non availability of the sporting equipments. In as much as I don't participate in them yet I still watch them often.

Sports I love and do engaged in:

  • Gym
  • Cycling
  • Walk
  • Table tennis

These also are the sporting activities I do participate in. You can understand that these sporting activities are less affordable and can be done without much time wasting and resources yet with tremendous effects to the body.

For the purpose of this contest, I'll be writing about gym and cycling as sporting activities I like.

About gym

It refers to as a place with very special equipment for people to exercise. A gym session has to do with strength and balance training, flexibility, core exercises and stretching. It involves the lifting of heavy objects too. This help greatly in improving your muscles strength and size.

One obvious fact about gyming heavy objects during exercises is that, it improves your ability of lifting heavier objects everyday. This type of exercises doesn't just reduce weight so drastically but also makes one to look stronger everyday too.

I does gymn too;

AB

Gyming outside

The above stated facts about gym are base on personal experiences I've gotten from gym.

I personally do gym, it hasn't been long I started gyming yet I'm loving it. I haven't been a fan of gyming with the excuse of viewing gym as a hectic exercise, I preferred early morning walkout rather until I picked interest in gym through my neighbour who always comes out every morning to lift a locally made Dumbbell.

Since embarking on gyming, I've been loving it and don't have plans of stoping anytime soon. It feels tired lifting heavy objects especially in the first try but practice they says make man perfect and gyming isn't different either.

About cycling

I'm a bicyclist too. That's the name given to people who engage on cycling. Cycling is a also a sporting activity that involves riding (or you can rather call it biking) a two-wheeled bicycle. This can be either for recreational purposes, as a mean of transport or better sport/exercise.

Just like many other sporting activities, cycling has so much great benefits to the body. It helps in decreasing the level of body fat, it improve joint mobility, it also helps in improving body posture and coordination and many more.

I does cycling too;

12

Cycling on the street

I have my own bicycle that I do involve in cycling. My type of cycling isn't competitive but for recreational, exercise purpose only. I barely go far with my bicycle concerning the always heavy traffic in my area during the supposed period of cycling i.e morning and evening, this is why I tend to cycle on my street most times but I does it frequently. It feels fun doing it while at the same time gaining all the health benefits.

When do i do sports and how many times in a week

I do engage in the above stated sports anytime I feel like but often and preferably morning and evening. I haven't carried out these sporting activity during the noon hours because it can interfere with my daily responsibilities even though I'm aware of the great effects of exercising in the afternoon.

I've scheduled my sporting period such that, when I do the gyming in the morning I do the cycling in the evening and vice versa.
I do exercise everyday, though days not as much as possible yet I don't skip. When I'm unable to do the two different sporting exercises I love most I simply does one among. One simple thing is that, skipping entirely makes me rather weak throughout the day.

Where I does my sport

Having all the required equipments is a plus for me to not go about looking for where to exercise. All my sporting activities are always done at home. Gym for example is an indoor activity and I do carry out it where it is while cycling is done outside, even so it's often within my compound.

Conclusion

A healthy mind is a healthy body, this is my believe. Participating in regular exercises is so important and that can increase lifespan as stated by experts. It protects against sickness and improve healthy growth too.
May we all see the need to exercise regularly

Sort:  

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @monz122 at 45 %.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much @monz122. I appreciate you big

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58617.29
ETH 3164.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44