#burnsteem25| Contest #2: Show Where You Live with the 5 Best Photos - 5 Pics of interesting buildings in my area

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago
Greetings to all noble members of STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE community. Trust you all are fine and doing good wherever you are.

This is my entry for the contest title Show where you live with the 5 best photos contest organised by sir @klen.civil.
It's indeed my pleasure taking part in it.

Foreword

Everyone loves where they lives, in most times we travel or happens to relocate to a new area but before that, we enquire about the place to know if it suits our desire before moving in there, this is to tell you that everyone wants to live in a place that's good for them. When we live wherever we want to, we tend to love the place and be proud of it even to the extent of boasting it with our fellow friends about our place and that's exactly what I'm about to do here.

My area is so unique of its kind, being in the island is a big blessing from God but unfortunately you all can't see where I'm living even if you all desire to see it's not easy coming over, this is why I see this contest valuable and as an opportunity to share with you about my place of living in 5 best pictures. Hope you will love it.

The pictures and descriptions

Below are the 5 best pictures of my area with What3words description.

Pics 1: Saint Elizabeth Catholic Church Akiama

What3words
Picsart_22-08-18_08-54-43-618.jpg
St Elizabeth Catholic Church Akiama located in my town happens to be one of the busiest church in this area. Even though it's small but occupies about 1000+ number of worshipers during service especially Sunday Mass. It's my church also, that's where I worship God every Sunday.

Pics 2: Bonny Beach

What3words
Picsart_22-08-18_08-49-27-121.jpg
This is the biggest beach here in the island and it's called Bonny beach. In this place, passengers boards boat to various destinations. It's also a very busy place as you can see people with many boats of different forms and sizes.

Pics 3: Royal suite Hotel

What3words
Picsart_22-08-18_08-52-28-239.jpg
This is royal suite Hotel located just beside my house off Abalamabie Road The hotel is quite big and they also support events such as weddings and other celebrations

Pics 4: DanTenor Hotel

What3words
Picsart_22-08-18_08-50-32-016.jpg
This is DanTenor Hotel located close to my area. The difference between this hotel and that of Royal suite is that, royal suite accepts events while DanTenor only hosts guest on a daily.

Pics 5: Fullmoon superstore

What3words
Screenshot_20220818-084602~3.png
The Fullmoon superstore is newly built and has just few goods inside same on the Abalamabie Road.
People come here to patronise them, they've been gaining customers so fast because they sells quality goods.

Conclusion

These are just the selection of some pics in my area. I live in an island, if anyone wishes to come and visit me let him/her don't asap, I'll surely welcome them.
Thank you

  • Note:

25% post payout to @null
25%post payout to @worldsmile

Bless you

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @fredquantum

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48