Diary Action to promote the Steem|Creating WhatsApp group for newbie steemians|By @barnabie| 50% for @worldsmilesteemCreated with Sketch.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE3 years ago
Greetings to all my fellow steemians, hope you all are doing well and safe 🙏. I'm very much delightful participating in this contest organized by my Friend and Steemit colleague sir @sofian88 in **STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE** community; it's yet another opportunity for me to enthusiastically showcase my support by bringing new members to Steemit platform. Let's jump into how I made it. On a quest for recruiting more members to Steemit, I bounced on a Facebook post in Opera news hub group (also a blogging platform) from a member about a request for any legit online way to earn money which I commented with alacrity that anyone who is interested in making money online should inbox me. withing minutes I got messages request from people asking me how, and I was moved to reply them with warm greetings as I kick off steps to them immediately. )

For easier understanding, I created a WhatsApp group immediately and requested they should drop their WhatsApp number which which they comply .
In A short while, I was able to add up to 4 willing members in the group. Not just that, I set the group photo of Steemit logo and added the description of the group as

" Pre-startup tutorials for newbie steemians
As can be seen below in the screenshot

iMarkup_20210921_102541.jpg

I added them to the group which I newly created and specified them of the time which the full tutorial will kick off and they obligated.

At some minutes after the the appointed 7 o'clock I kicked off the tutorial which I. prepared, though I was a bit late for the appointed as I apologized to them.
iMarkup_20210921_101031.jpg

After the tutorial

After I finished with my tutorial, I gave room for questions. Much questions were asked by the members but never got tired as I answered them with best of my knowledge.

Newbie's next step

As a proof that I tried convincingly before the new members on a need to join steemit, they all asked how they can be registered. With much excitement, I told them to search steemit.com and sign up as i was there to guild them through.

As of the time of filling this report, one has gotten his achievement01 task completed and verified with a username @okpalakenneth and a link to his Achievement01 post by @okpalakenneth
IMG-20210921-WA0000.jpg

My mission and target

I'm planning to get the remaining 3 complete their achievement01 tasks before the day runs out. Not just that, I will ensure they've are completed till at least achievement04 so they can participate for #support500sp program that's currently ongoing in Steemitnursery community in support of newcomers whose combined earnings is still under 500 steem power.

Conclusion

On the journey of recruiting people, I enjoin Steemit in doing so. Always steering hard is what I'm best known for. May we steem on as I anticipate more members joining soon.

Thanks to all for visiting my blog

Sort:  

Good one Post dear friend.
Thanks for inviting me in this wonderful contest.
I am try to take part in this wonderful community.
Best of luck bro for this contest my best wishes for you.

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much my very nice friend.
I appreciate you

Hi dear friend @barnabie
I appreciate you for accepting me and getting me into this great platform in following your great tutorial.
I appreciate🙏 once again and wish you the best 👍.

 3 years ago 

Hello @barnabie Welcome to the STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE Community and thank you for participating in the CONTEST : DIARY ACTION TO PROMOTE STEEM

Good luck...

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61599.36
ETH 3407.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47