Steemit Engagement Challenge S5-W4: My 5 senses

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

Hello everyone, how are you doing? I solemnly welcome you to the 5th season of the Steemit Engagement Challenge, the community STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE has came up with an interesting contest with the theme : The Diary Game with My 5 senses.

Here, I shall discuss about the things I saw today, the things I heard and also the thing I taste and touch, Happy Reading!!.

This discussion refer to the 5 organ of our body, these are the most useful parts of human being and it's what make us unique, the ability to see, smell and hear is an essential one for every individual, so let me join the discussion of the things I did with my 5 senses for the day.


What did you see?


Going out today, I step out to one of my professional class, the weather was cool, and the time was in the afternoon.

IMG_20221102_212939.jpg

Regarding my view, I appreciate humans existence once again, I saw the environment of the basketball court, I saw the people focusing hard on the game, and the players trying to win while some are trying to defend, it was such an amazing and a beautiful scene.


What did you hear?


Whenever I'm going out or when I am on my way to class, I have always been on my earbud, I love listening to music while taking a walk, I believe it makes the journey not to be boring, and I get to mesmerize along the way.

Screenshot_2022-11-02-14-09-52-143_com.spotify.music.jpg

IMG_20221102_213504.jpg


On my way to class, I listen to one of the sound of my favorite artiste Davido, the music hits differently and sad at the same time, it's really a dark moment for the artiste as he had just lost his son recently, and the song I was listening to was the one of his album cover, the music titled "Stand Strong".


What did you smell?


Nothing gives me joy like the smell of a nice stew, during the week, I had made a egusi soup, so today while warming it, the sound seems so fresh, maybe it's due to the locust beans inside.

IMG_20221102_214402.jpg

IMG_20221102_214426.jpg

Egusi is my favorite soup, no doubt!!, Maybe it's because it has a nice touch to my taste, and I have always get the preparation right, it's one of my favorite soup out there.


What did you taste?


My Dinner is my go-to, it's the favorite meal I had today, and it's definitely the best thing I tasted today also.

IMG_20221102_202041.jpg

The food is Amala and Egusi (Melon soup), the egusi I had shown earlier is what I divulge along with the Amala, Amala is made out of Cassava flour, which I boiled the water then mix the Cassava flour to make that, it's indeed a nice thing to taste.


What did you touch?


I did touch a lot of things today, but the thing that sums up to what I love touching the most is my wireless Gamepad, the Gamepad as always been my best buddy, I could just sit back and relax, then play my game from the distance.

IMG_20221102_215503.jpg

This is my best buddy, we are always 5 and 6, the Gamepad as a way of letting me escape from boredom, as I could just set my console up, and game for the rest of the time.


Conclusion


Here comes the conclusion of my dairy with 5 senses for today, it is indeed a great and deep discussion, we were able to dive deep into our day activity with the 5 senses of our body.

I Hereby invite @solexybaba and @josepha to participate in the contest as well, Goodbye!!.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Music is vibe ghag make us feel better of which we need to be listening to good music once in a while. Waooh the food you smiled look so yummy bro..

Touching a Gamepad means you are a great player and a lover of games. You have discussed the given topic very well sir. Best of luck to you.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your input friend, I wish you best of luck in your entry as well , and Yeah!! I'm a great fan of Games.

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @lhorgic

TEAM 4 CURATORS

 2 years ago 

Thank you lhorgic

 2 years ago 

Definitely music makes everything sweeter and smoother... With music everything is at ease.

Once again, I wasn't invited for the meal but after the meal. 😡

Our five senses are indeed needed in our everyday life. Thank you sharing this wonderful post with us.

Loading...

Regards @badmus-official
I must say that I have never tried the food you mention, and I decided to do some research about agusi, and looking at the ingredients, it seems to be quite a nutritious and flavorful meal.

Have you also learned from other cultures in these challenges?

Upvote already

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66560.03
ETH 3447.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64