Steemit Engagement Challenge S3-W2: I love myself to the moon and back by @b-naj?

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago (edited)

20220725_132840.png

Created by @b-naj using PixelLab app


25% Beneficiary - @null

Greetings everyone, i hope everyone is doing well as we start a new week. I am so excited to create an entry to this topic arranged by the STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE Community for the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 3, Week 2. Here is the link to the contest.

What are the doubts you have (can be personal or related to Steemit)

Personal Doubts


I have doubts every now and then, but my greatest doubt is on whether to travel out or not. I have had numerous opportunities and proposals to go abroad, but for reasons best known to me i can't bring myself to leave. I am bent on proving a point to my fellow youths that we can be very successful while creating jobs for others here in my country Cameroon. I used to be quite sure of staying in my country no matter the offer or proposals made, but i have become doubtful about my choice to stay as the months pass on.


Steemit Doubts


My greatest steemit doubt is how long will the debt ratio stuff affect the striving nature of some steemians. I would be lying if i say this thought hasn't crossed my mind. The absence of the SBD rewards has seen earnings decrease significantly throughout the recent month, and a handful of steemians powering down and feeling discouraged. My doubt lies solely on how long this could last, and will it get better?

What can you do to overcome these doubts

For Personal Doubts


I have setup projects and a target which is to be met with encouraging results while i am still here; if not, i'll sway my doubts more towards staying put, and less towards going abroad! As a result, i have been given a durable period to execute my projects, after which i should give a definite decision on whether i wish to stay put or leave.
As such, overcoming this doubt entails that i pass through this waiting period as i carefully access these options. It's not about how much i'll earn, it's all about how many people i'll help. That's my goal!


For Steemit Doubts


For this, i don't let it border me actually. Somewhat i try to give thoughtful response to some steemians and encourage them to stay active and productive because building a reputation is wealth more that just earning a few bucks. Of recent, both steemit team and curation teams have been doing a great job such that, all steemexclusive contents following the rules on steemit get rewarded. It may seem lesser earnings than usual, but we can applaud for consistency which matters a lot.
Overcoming this doubt is quite easy now since the steemit team are quite active and productive. It makes my work easier as i guide them on how to create the right posts with right tags usage.

What makes you love yourself

I am a multi-tasker, optimist, nature loving, and compassionate person. All these factors contribute greatly to my self adoration despite my nature of simplicity. In as much as i do selfless acts on a daily, i do these acts only for those i know can do same for others, or at least lend a helping hand often than normal. Nonetheless, i take nothing away from being treated right always, with a gross hatred for disrespectful entities.
What i hate the most is to be disrespected, because i know who i am and what i can accomplish when i set my mind to it. Above all, i love myself for being principled and Godfearing.

What must you do to prioritize your happiness and well-being

Wow, this question is a little tougher than the previous, despite their similarity. It may sound cheesy, but to be honest i derive satiety in my spirit whenever i am able to build up a helping chain. I do not know if it's because of the manner in which i was brought up, or the encounters i faced while growing up, but i am happy when i help others. I become so unhappy when disrespected, so i always make it know to everyone around me. Now some would see this move as stupid or making one's self vulnerable, but it actually puts me in control of my emotions. Here's why👇🏻!
If i am aware that you know what i hate most and you do it anyway, i take it that you did it to spike me and i ignore your efforts; that's how my reasoning works! But if you do it without any awareness, it hurts deep😔. The only time acts of disrespect towards me would affect me when carried out by someone close to me, is when i care about that person.
So, to prioritize my happiness, i carryout acts of kindness, keeping in mind that not everyone can be happy always and we can't please everyone.


Thank you Steem For Betterlife for this awesome topic! A big thanks to all for reading my entry post, hope to get your thoughts on this! Continue to steem on💪🏻



Sort:  
 2 years ago 
Verification Date
July 25, 2022
O'clock23:20 PM South Africa (SAST)
Get Upvote8
Valid Comments from Other Users5
DescriptionInformationScore
---------
Plagiarism Free1
#steemexlusive1
Bot Free1
Verified User1
Status #club5050-
Status #club 75-
Status #club 1002
Markdown Style1
Quality Content1.50
Total Score8.50
Club Status Verification PeriodApril 25 to July 25, 2022
------
Transfer to Vesting120.919 STEEM
Cash Out
0
Resultclub100
Voting CSI27.8 ( 0.00 % self, 191 upvotes, 81 accounts, last 7d )

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application

Note
➜You have written about the doubts you have.
➜You have written how to overcome these doubts.
➜You have written about makes you love yourself.
➜You have written what you must do to prioritize your happiness and well-being.
It is wonderful that you prioritize your happiness and well-being with acts of kindness. Keep it up!
 2 years ago 

Thank you @patjewell for the review.

 2 years ago 

The pleasure is mine!

Hi @b-naj
Make sure you include the club tag.

cc @patjewell

 2 years ago 

Oh i totally forgot, i'll do that immediately.

 2 years ago 

Great post my bro. I have had second thoughts as well on traveling cuz it's a lot more of making the right choice and it's not always easy. I also did notice the absence of SBD in rewards but didn't know it was absent to everyone. I thought it's me alone thanks to your post I know what's up now. good luck in the contest man.

 2 years ago 

Of course it all boils down to making the right choice which is not always as easy as we'd like. Thank you so much for reading my entry.

 2 years ago 

Es muy difícil cuando damos lo mejor de nosotros y nos faltan los respetos, creo que a nadie le agrada eso.

Estás muy claro en lo que eres, y estás muy centrado, eso es muy positivo!!!

Saludos y bendiciones amigo....

 2 years ago 

Gracias mi amigo por leer mi publicación. Te deseo bendiciones a ti también @richard-p

 2 years ago 

Hi @b-naj, you have shared about how you love yourself to the moon and back by. Waw, it means people like me wont come close to you because i can disrespect oooo😊 you have written very well dear, thank you and i wish you the best in this contest.

 2 years ago 

🤣😂thanks for reading through my entry post and sharing your thoughts.

 2 years ago 

The fear of the unknown is what I call doubt, because we never know what we can do until we do them, doubt bring out fear which is bad in.most cases, but me I simply put what I doubt in to action, as such I triggered my doubt with doing what I doubt I couldn't and I care less about the result, 😁.

Thanks for sharing such a good post, a comment on my engagement post will be appreciated.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for dropping by and sharing your take on this.

 2 years ago 

Its a pleasure to read your publication

 2 years ago 

Greetings @b-naj, certainly the current instability of cryptocurrencies, and many of the strategies taken on the platform have created many doubts, and any of us would lie if we have not had doubts about steemit, as there are a lot of people who have been turned off, and the rewards have dropped a lot. The important thing is to build trust to minimize doubts as the steemit team is currently doing. Blessings and success.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much @mvchacin for this awesome comment. I am relieved to know that others see from my point of view, i appreciate!

 2 years ago 

The only time acts of disrespect towards me would affect me when carried out by someone close to me, is when i care about that person

The most hurts comes from the ones we love. Truly those are painful experience. I love everything about your work.

GOOD LUCK!

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much @sahmie for sharing your view. Truly we get hurt more by our loved ones probably because our guard is lowered more towards them.

You have a good content here dear @b-naj. I enjoyed your use or words and language. You made the questions easy to be understood. Making self happy is most priority for me...no one can make you more happy than oneself. Our life depends on it as far as inner Joy is concerned. It's well.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts, and you are not far from the truth since everyone has a variety of things that could make them joyous.

Steem on!

Yes o... let's steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44