Recovery Part 1

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

So, we went home, the Family were still looking after our Children.

I could use my right arm a little ,so I could lower myself into a bath , but had to wait for a Visitor to get me out!

We also needed to go for Physiotherapy, I could operate the pedals and the steering , Chris would change gears by twisting and using her left arm.

More Couples should do this so they can work Together?

image.png

I recall one day we were hobbling along to the Physiotherapists rooms and 2 Guys came towards us and the one said,

"Wow ,that must of been one Helluva Fight!"

The Physiotherapist did not have full vision and the one visit he started twisting my left wrist side to side , when I said you are really hurting me , the response was " Don't be a Sissy."

I went to the Doctor who had operated on me ( his offices were close, to the Physiotherapist.) He told me my wrist would never work that way again, too much damage.

I then decided I would do the exercises myself , as I knew a lot about fitness etc, if you check back on my previous writing you will notice I had a lot of strenuous Hobbies.

image.png

I had been working for a Company called Lucas before having the Accident, and I really enjoyed it. While in Hospital one of the Manager's had come to see me and asked when I would be back? ( will go into this later)

I had another big problem, I had only 2 teeth that actually met (top and Bottom) so if I tried to chew anything all

All I actually did was punch holes in it , like a bus-conductor punching tickets!

I had to live on a liquid diet , and lost so much weight ,that I had to sit on a pile of pillows. a sofa was too hard.

image.png

Just to add to the endless fun?, Chris's cat KittyCat by name would hide behind corners ,and attack my bare ankles with claws and teeth as I walked past! ( definitely not as much fun as it sounds)

Life goes on , Wayne, Shakira and Geils came back to us, and KittyCat had his usual playmates back!

The Pictures used appear Courtesy of Pixabay, not my property

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Wow! You are a survivor!
You are right... life does go on.. and on... and on!
I will give you a call in the morning just to discuss where I can help you.
Keep on writing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67467.65
ETH 3470.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71