A Really Bad Day Part 3

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago (edited)

As it is quite a Long ride ,most of us stop at a Filling Station before leaving Sun City, in addition we are taking a different way back, past Magaliesburg,

About Halfway back we stop at a very small place, one Garage and a few Shops ,

where a Colddrink or some water comes in Handy!This place is called Maanhaarrand ( meaning Lions Mane)

While stopped there the Guy's are talking about racing Home.

I object saying , I don't go fast on a road that I am not familiar with ?, or have not taken a cruise down to get an idea of what the surface is like?( this has stood me in good stead before)

"Don't worry Alan, this Road has just been resurfaced all the way to Magaliesburg!"

There is a slight uphill after this with a quick Downhill run and a tight left hand bend at the bottom of the Hill

This is the Model Kawasaki I had , except ,I have fitted 1000cc Barrels to it, altered the suspension, Cam Timing, 4 into 1 racing exhaust system and it is seriously quick , and strangely more economical? I will save those details for another tale .

So after that tight left - hander at the bottom of the hill the whole squad start getting serious. I hang around in about third place , we go through a right hand bend and then there is a long straight , I feel Chris tapping my leg ( getting scared) and I open up and go in between the 2 leaders!

I glance down and see I am showing just over 210kph and going upwards as I pass them, then I see a left bend coming up, no idiot to hit brakes in front of me, and feel my boot scrape the road!

And halfway round the bend is where the new Tar ends and the loose Sand and Potholes BEGIN?

to be continued.

The YouTube Kawasaki post is not my property .

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I know that road to well :-)

 2 years ago 

Used to own a 5 acre Plot in Helderblom, on the Main Road to Tarlton just past the Krugersdorp Game Reserve. ( Wish I still did) Thank you for your comment.

 2 years ago 

We had a small holding near Lanseria. Glad that we sold it as the whole area has now been taken over by informal settlements.

 2 years ago 

Good move, then, obviously,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57110.78
ETH 2521.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32