Sort:  
 2 days ago 

Your friend told me... Kind of alarmed asked if I spoke to you. 🤔
Did we?

What's going on between you guys?

Nope .. We didn't talk about it. I had prepared the articles days before you uploaded that one, The article started as reply to a mod comment. But when I was writing, it got longer and longer, I decided to turn it to an article.

Then, when I want to send to the community, I told myself "It could be a good theme for a discussion and force engagement in community". So I edit it to fit the purpose. I learn a lot about you in how to push an engagement in comment section. I will keep on learning.

A few days before I uploaded the article, I asked for permission from you and @el-nailul to host a contest on K4B and/or SBL, but for a different topic. I still have the draft. Haha. "Maybe one day," I told myself.

Hey, don't worry. Nothing bad happen between us. We're still communicating. He is one of the very first people I know from Steemit and we are still keeping contact with each other. He is also the very first one person (among a few people) I will come to when I have something to question about Steemit. We never met face to face until this day, but I take him as a very good friend, a respectful one, the one that will be there.

To why he was away from Steemit for several days, he refused to give a clear answer, only a joke in his own way. I do hope everything will get better if there's something bad going on. It's good to see that he's back.

 yesterday (edited)

Since weeks if not months or years the discussion about hashtags continues but it would help if communities are strict. They just complain but do not act. You can't say A and do B. It's what happens here whole the time. If you set rules stick to them yourself and if you forgot edit.

Commenting can be learned but takes a lot of time. These contests are most time consuming because you have to keep answering and even if you do there's a big chance, no matter how long your reply and if there are questions, you never receive an answer back.
Look at the present monkey business with fun for a topic.
It's clear who joins, who looks for and shares humour and who doesn't. So the question is should I continue with this? Are people only willing to say something if I invite them at least twice and they can win the jackpot? Does it bring me anything?

It doesn't feel as if steembetterlife is a club of oeople interested in another or finding different ways to improve their lives.
It isn't all about money.
We have creativity, skills, fun, beauty, music, hobbies,memories, compliments and so much more to better our life if there is awareness.

At times I wonder how many real humans exist. It's as if they are all robots. Machines learned the trick and no brain to think or create.

If it comes to contests - talk with chasad yesterday - there are days/rules, it has to be asked and topic needs to fit to the community.

I don't know what you want to host and if it's visible for many but @freewritehouse is a possibility. I will host a contest there since those responding are mainly freewriters.

I went to see the doctor the other day. She said I shouldn't stay up late. Yes, hosting a comment contest is time consuming.

 yesterday (edited)

Do you visit a doctor to hear that? You can stay up late or the entire night as long as you sleep.

Sleep is sleep it doesn't mattee when.

P. S. As I read the first line between the replies I thought you started a fun tour commenting.

Yes. It will make a good opener for a joke.

Haha.

I am preparing something for Crypto Academy, I have to read a lot from internet. Hahaha. I think I am smarter than last week. Or maybe dumber, coz they say, "the more you know, the more you don't know".

Haha.

 yesterday 

Holy are the stupid... No breaking brains

Could agree more... Hahaha..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66895.91
ETH 3499.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89