Weekly Reflections #07 : Life's Turning Points | Life's little victories

20231122_122308_0000.png
Edited on canva

INTRODUCTION

Victory or achievement in life is an ongoing process, it involves facing challenges, failures and setback. To find victory in life, when we face our failures and mistakes, we shouldn't fall back, instead we learn from it and embrace success at last. I'm glad to participate in this contest organized by @damithudaya.

Describe a small personal achievement/ victory that brought immense joy to your life.

Screenshot_20230626-074454~2.jpg

UKOHARCHITECTURE is not just a brand but a brand with great fortune and unlimited success. A friend of mine designed this for me 7 days ago. When he did this, i didn't value it that much, little did i know that this brand will contribute to my life's victory and archievement.

I published my brand on numerous social media platform in search for clients, few days after i did that, i got a call from one man by name Felix. Felix is an engineer, so he said he saw my brand's ads on Instagram and he said he'll like to see my talent. According to him, he had an architect but he still wanted to give me a try so as to pick his best. Below is the model of his architect before he met me.

ALLISON 1ST.jpg

After seeing this model, i was a little bit relieved knowing i can do something better than this. He dropped his brief on a 4 Bedroom bungalow all ensuites. He promised to give me another project if i can impress him with the first project, so i started immediately and here's the first project i did for him.

Screenshot_20231122-102533.jpg

Did i find victory in this? Yes, i did. Felix said that my finishing and touches on the walls was perfect and matured for his liking. Guess what guys? I got another project from him. What a victory! Below is the new project of a 2 self-contained duplex.

Screenshot_20231122-102625.jpg

This is just an AutoCAD drafting, I'll import it on 3D and start the modeling this evening. This is a big archievement/victory for me and my loved ones.

What are the emotions and thoughts that accompanied in that moment?

That moment was so awkward and frustrating because I faced so many challenges trying to come up with a unique modeling for Felix. While on the modeling, many thoughts came through my mind. I was scared i'll disappoint myself and my family, because i told them about the project and the man behind it. To be honest, i never knew I'll impress my client that much. All thanks to God.

How do these little victories contribute in inspiring you for your ultimate goal?

I'm inspired and motivated with these victories. My goals as an architect is to be famous, creative and outstanding. My little brand opened an opportunity to find my victory, and to reach my ultimate goals, i have plans of making my brand so unique and outstanding and to reach many audience as possible.

CONCLUSION

Victory in life isn't archived in one day, it's an ongoing and long process. To find victory in life, you have to be creative and consistent in what you're doing. If possible explore your creations so that the world will know about you. I wish all steemians victory from this day. I love you all ❤️

I gladly invite @bossj23 @kidi40 and @josepha to participate in this life's victory contest.

CC; @damithudaya

ALL PICTURES EXPORTED FROM MY LAPTOP

Thank you all for reading my post📒❤️

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Reading through your content, it's a big victory to me, something to be celebrating. Am happy you face your fear to do whatever you can to make it look unique to Felix. More victory bro❣️

Thank you bro for your valuable comments, i really appreciate. Success in life also requires hardwork and consistency.

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For November 2023 Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note:try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 10 months ago 

Congratulations on your remarkable architectural journey! Keep designing the future, and may your unique brand continue to bring you more triumphs!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61830.18
ETH 2457.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54