My Experience on Cryptocurrency By @Akareen

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year

Hi steemians

I am very glad to participate in this wonderful contest organised by @sofian88 in amazing community, In fact this is one of my favorite community that usually organised meaningful contest like this. Today I will discuss about my experience on cryptocurrency so join me as I stated my point below.

IMG-20230122-WA0012.jpg

Are you an experienced person in the Cryptocurrency field? Share with us your experience

I began my Crypto journey in 2020, that was during corona virus crisis I was in Kano state Nigeria during my national youth service corp (NYSC) when one of my friends talked about bitcoin to me, to be sincere I never heard that before but that's my first time, he told me that I would make big money if I buy it at low market point and sell it when the market is high.

As he continued narrated it to me still I didn't belief him I quickly remembered that their were some ponzi scheme outside that take our money away without benefit from it. As he showed me all the money he make from their, I about to belief him and I said to him I would give it a tried, I invested $10 to bought bitcoin that same year I stored the bitcoin on my Luno wallet untouched after 3 month I checked my wallet I was so surprise because it was yield a good profit.

Later on, I also bought some Nano (XNO) on Binance exchange and then I transfer it to Natrium wallet, this wallet is only met for Nano only. I stored my Nano coins there within 2 to 3 months my Nano coins have increased tremendously.

Sometimes I gained, sometimes I loss especially if I didn't study market well, I could remember when I bought Sushi coin in binance exchange and I forget to set my target at stop loss but eventually I lose some part of the coin, up till now am into trading of any crypto of my choice.

Share with us the trading platform or cryptocurrency exchange you are using. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of the platform

Screenshot_20230219-165716.png

The cryptocurrency exchange that I am using till now is **BINANCE EXCHANGE** this exchange is one of the largest exchange in the world which is based mainly on cryptocurrency, NFT etc. This exchange as a lot of advantage which include:

• This exchange have good security which is very difficult for hacker to have access to your coin.

• Since Nigerian government banned it citizen not to trade crypto in the country, Binance exchange allowed for p2p which enable the buyer and seller to trade in their platform.

• Another things is they will update you what is currently going on in their platform unlike others exchange platform.

• All those small asset can be covert to bnb which you can quickly sell on p2p and you use that money to survive for the day.

And the Disadvantage include:

• Since is an exchange you can loss your coins because it doesn't have digital wallet.

• Is very difficult to operate because the exchange have so many feature even the experience trader confuse sometime on their platform.

• Some countries does not allow binance to operate in their country because they consider it as an illegal company.

Conclusion

Cryptocurrency is the future of digital money, some of the business owner in the developed countries are now accept bitcoin to run their business effectively. I invite @rossnenye, @muka and @tafata to join me in this contest.

Thank you all for visiting my blog

Regards
@Akareen

Sort:  
 last year 

Thank you for participating in the contest that we held in this community

You have quite a good experience in the crypto world, I wish you good luck with all the assets you trade on BINANCE EXCHANGE

 last year 

Thanks for this wonderful comment, see you at the top

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65725.20
ETH 3370.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63