The Diary Game // 05 May 2024 // How I Spent My day Today

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast month (edited)

Hello Steemians!

Hope you all will have a good health.First, let me apologize for my brief hiatus from blogging. Life has a funny way of throwing curveballs, and this time, it came in the form of exams. Yep, the dreaded word that sends shivers down every student's spine. But today, I'm back and excited to share a slice of my life with you.

The day started early, way too early for my liking, but that’s the life of a student during exam season. The alarm buzzed at 6 AM, a grating reminder that there was no room for snoozing today. I rolled out of bed, groggy but determined. A quick splash of cold water on my face did the trick, and I was ready to face the day.

After pulling myself together I set my hairstyle in the mirror and decided to treat myself to a decent breakfast. The kitchen at university hostel looked like a battlefield of empty instant noodle cups and coffee mugs, so I opted for a change of scenery. I headed to the local bazaar, where the streets were just beginning to buzz with activity.

123456789.jpg

The bazaar in the morning is a sensory overload in the best possible way. Fresh produce stands, the sizzle of street food vendors setting up their stalls, and the chatter of early risers created a symphony of sounds and smells. I made my way to my favorite little hotel a quaint eatery tucked away in a corner that serves the best breakfast in town.

I settled into my usual spot and ordered my go to mango milk shake and my favourite biscuit candi I felt a sense of calm wash over me. It’s amazing how a good milk shake and biscuit can set the tone for the day.

1234567890.jpg

With my stomach happily full, I made my way to the university. Today’s agenda was filled with paperwork the kind that makes you wonder why we haven’t gone completely paperless yet. The university’s administrative building was its usual bustling self, with students and staff darting in every direction.

123456789010.jpg

I spent the next few hours buried in forms, applications, and signatures. The monotony was broken only by the occasional friendly chat with fellow students, equally bogged down by their own bureaucratic battles. It’s a shared struggle and somehow that makes it a bit more bearable.

As the sun climbed higher, I finally emerged from the paperwork dungeon, feeling a sense of accomplishment. Exams may be daunting, but ticking off those administrative tasks feels like a mini victory. I decided to reward myself with a stroll through the campus gardens soaking in the greenery and the rare moments of tranquility.

Now, here I am, back at my desk, ready to reconnect with all of you. Life might have pulled me away for a bit but it’s these everyday adventures the exams the breakfasts the paperwork that make the journey interesting. Thank you for your patience and for sticking around. I’m excited to dive back into our shared stories and keep this blog alive with more tales from my corner of the world.

Until next time, take care and enjoy the little moments.

Sort:  
 last month 
  • CASH OUTS: 0 STEEM
  • POWER UPs: 0.011 STEEM

Screenshot 2024-06-05 at 23.58.31.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59