Weekly Reflections #01 : Personal Growth | Its okay to say No

hello friend Myself @adilkhan007

First of all, I like to thank the host of this contest @damithudaya for organizing such a good contest. It improves our writing skills and makes us more creative in writing.

So it's been a few months since I joined an office as a web research analyst but my other team member gave me unnecessary work, those work that I don't have any experience with, and also it's not my work but somehow I did the job cause I am many people pleased person and it's hard for me to say no to anyone or any work.

potential-1353776_1280.jpg

source
so last month I learned the best skill in my life is saying no is a skill that we all need to learn, but it can be especially difficult for people like me. like nature pleasers or who have a hard time setting boundaries however, learning to say no is essential for our personal growth and wellbeing.

How does this experience occur
As a web research analyst, I already have a lot of work to do every day so am already bombarded with requests from all sides. my manager told me to complete a new project, my client may need to do research on a new topic, and my colleagues may need my help with their projects. it can be difficult to keep up with everything and it's easy to feel overwhelmed.
So I am struggling to say no, it's important to remember that if okay to put your own needs first. so can't help everyone and can't make every one.

How to apply it in your future endeavors?

So I have a few tips for applying the lesson if saying no to my future endeavours:
Set boundaries: Decide how much time and energy you are willing to commit to different protection commitments. Once you know your limit, stick to them.

Be honest and upfront; If you are unable to take on a new project or commitment, be honest with the person asking you for help. Explain your situation and offer to help in another way, if possible.

Don't feel guilty: It's okay today no, even if it's to your manager or a client. remember that you can't help everyone if you are not taking care of yourself.

Conclusion:

Saying no is a valuable life skill, especially for people who are often bombarded with requests. It's okay to put your own needs first and to say no to things that you don't have the time or energy for. By following the tips above, you can learn to say no effectively and maintain your personal growth.

location India
I'D @adilkhan007
Thank you all for reading my post

I like to invite my friends @abdul-rakib @sinthiyadisha @geezgod

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

Well, actually it's a valuable lesson.... Keeping our own needs first, and being comfortable in saying no.... Sometimes people are trying to using us, if we are unable..

Thanks for the participation and good luck with the contest!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65021.86
ETH 3571.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33