WEEKLY REFLECTIONS #05: Mentors and Role Models | My Big Brother |

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE8 months ago (edited)

Hi guys,
How are you all doing today? Hope you all are doing well if so to God 🙏 be the glory, I thank all of you for the support and encouragement you all have been giving me since I joined this platform and I really appreciate it because it has made me to grow faster in this platform.

Welcome to my blog, I am here to participate in this wonderful contest organised by @damithudaya indeed this is a very nice and creative topic because we all as human have Role Models and mentors in our life and this Contest have giving us the opportunity to let the world know about them, courtesy of the organiser of this wonderful contest.

Who is the mentor or role model who has significantly influenced your life

IMG20230910122753.jpg

The mentor that has significantly influenced my life is my elder brother.
I call him my idol and everything he is the reason for me to be where I am today.

My bro have taught me how to be a good girl and I am very happy to have him as my elder brother because he the best 💯 brother on could ever want, I remember when I was still growing up my alder always skull me a lot because I was very stubborn whenever I am going to he is always by my side because he doesn't want anybody to harm me.
They was a time that I was beaten by a friend of mine and my brother came and dealt with him because I didn't do him anything he was just jealous of me because my parents always take good care of me infact I was and still their number one priority.
Then I was the only girl child of the family and my parents and siblings always take good care of me most especially my elder brother who is my mentor he make sure that I am always happy and I will forever be great full to him for how he took very good care of me when I was still growing up as a child.

How have they influenced your personal and professional growth

IMG_20210711_133551_3.jpg

My brother have been and is always and inspiration to me he is a gentle guy and God fearing person who is also intelligent and hardworking I admire him alot while growing up.
If not for my brother my educational status would have been very poor today, growing up I always like playing and dislike reading my books so when my brother noticed it he started keeping a close eye in me.


One faithful day when I came back from school he called me, collected my books and started asking me questions on what I was taught in school I couldn't answer any of the question and he told me to go on my knees and he gave me the beating of my life, I was angry and left and he started doing me evening lessons for me to learn how to read and understand I started catching up gradually and I was very happy with my performance.

My brother did a time table for me and my schedule for the day change I was limited from playing too much as I I was allow by my brother to play once in a while to relax my brain.
I was taking good care of when I was young and I had a good family training that brought me where I am today.
I am successful today in my academic struggle because if my mentor who is my elder brother and I will forever be great full to him.

How might your perspective have been changed if not for this role model

IMG_20210311_171722_8.jpg

If not for my role model I wouldn't have been where I am today, both academically, spiritually and life itself.

My elder brother was the one who made me to be successful in school because he always make sure that I read my books, growing up I was allergic to reading because I found it tiring but my brother was the one who made me to falk in love with reading my books and see where I am today about to enter into the university to study nursing.


My brother caught me off from some bad friends that I had because they were all a bad influence in my life and had I continue with them I would have been a wayward child today, because some fo them have dropped out from school due to pregnancy, when I heard it I was very shocked and I remember while my brother don't want to see me around them for this he will always remain my mentor.
My brother make sure that I always pray the rosary as we are from a Catholic family, my spiritual life increase because of the influence of my brother he always make sure that I go to church to listen to the word of God and put to practice what the gospel of the lord teaches.

If you get the opportunity to express your gratitude to him why will you say or do

thank-you-515514_1280.jpg
Source

He is my elder brother and alm I will say is that I will thank him for everything he has done in my life and may God continue to bless him, he will always find success in everything that he does.


I will organize a small party to celebrate because he has really done great things in my life, I will let the world know that he the best brother one could ever as for, I will always be respectful to him no matter the situation or circumstances.

I am using this opportunity to invite @adunni, @aimanmusfar and @sahar78 to participate in this contest


Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For November 2023 Curated by - <@karianaporras>

https://unsplash.com/

https://pexels.com/

https://Freepik.com/

https://pixabay.com/

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Thanks for the support @karianaporras I really appreciate 🙏

 8 months ago 

It looks like your brother has played a significant role in your academic, spiritual, and personal growth, and has helped you to become a successful person. A small party to honor him is a heartfelt gesture.

Good luck with the contest!!

Thank you very much sir 🤝💯

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61670.63
ETH 3448.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51