Thediarygame:5/7/2024, A Visit to my cousin.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 days ago (edited)

Introduction

Friday morning, I started my day with a heartwarming visit to my cousin places. Friday is always the day that mark workweek and the beginning of weekend.A day of anticipation ,a day of excitement ,a day to relax, enjoy with the love one's,a day to reflect on accomplishment of the week and plan for days ahead, when is Friday sometime we will say " thank God today is Friday", why? it weekend, although some Friday are terrible, because we will over work but some are wonderful one when we have time to cherish and make memories , whether its a night out with a friend ,cozy evening at home or a fun family gathering or just visit.

IMG_20240705_075001.jpg

In my own case, it was a day off, so I decided to pay a visit to my cousin in her house,my cousin is a student as well , but academics always keep her busy , infact a dedicated student , despite her busy schedule, she still manage to brighten up my day with stories About academics , my cousin is a shining example of hard work and determination.

20240706_224834.jpg

she was very busy too, but we decide to head out with her brother to the market together, enjoying the gentle morning sun on our faces, As we walk to the market with him,we couldn't stop gisting,we chatted about everything from our favorite meal to how we could get money as things are hard, so from there I even introduce steemit platform to him, but he was talking about getting a nice phone,so we chatted until we entered the market.

20240706_230025.jpg

The market was busy with activities, but we were lost in our own little world of conversation and laughter. Before we knew it,we had strolled deep into the market, the colourful display of fresh produce like waterleaf ,maize, ikpa,etc. woman too were selling banana and corn along the street,all this added to our excitement too.it was a wonderful experience and I am so grateful to have a cousin like mine who share my love ❤️ for good conversation.

20240706_225215.jpg

In the market,we bought some items to cook Afang soup, since they are student, the wanted to entertained me with Afang soup.so we bought dry fish,water leaf, Afang,crey fish, periwinkle, ikpa, maggi,red oil etc we have order items at home.Reaching the house,we have to join hands together to cook Afang the soup, which we enjoy with fufu.it took us just 30minute to finish everything.The flavors and aroma filled the air, and we were filled with joy and love.It was a lovely time spent too.

20240706_225410.jpg

20240706_225616.jpg

In the afternoon, I attended our Christian meeting, and I was encouraged and motivated by the message.It was an excellent way to renew my spirit. Later, I spent time in the shop with a friend, and I had to lie down on her beach to rest as customers came in to purchase items.After that, I returned home at around 8 p.m.

20240706_225822.jpg

conclusion

Overall, yesterday was filled with love, laughter, and connection.I am grateful for the joy that my cousin, the market, the food, and the Christian meeting brought into my life. Indeed, I was revived; it was a pleasant Friday.I hope you appreciate it too.Thank you, everyone.

Sort:  
 yesterday 

Thank you very much for publishing your diary in Steem For Betterlife Community

DescriptionInformation
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club5050
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free / AI Article Free
✔️
Bot Free✔️
Beneficiaries
* #burnsteem25
* Community
* Charity

null 25% ❌
steembetterlife ❌
worldsmile❌


I invite you to support @pennsif.witness to grow across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57483.55
ETH 3066.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29