"Save The World, There is no alternative to greening the earth"

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year

Greetings to all,

Add a little bit of body text.jpgPowered by Canva

Hope you are well and taking care of the environment. Today I am here to share what I have done to save the world by saving the environment. Come to make my presence in the STEEM EOR BETTERLIFE community organized by @irawandedy sir hope you will be there at the end. Let's try to make the world habitable.

99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWXoBTy5kts8gAjuUzcyeKmvvJxWpchJLWqykZyXdNoFBBTkhVyVZnTjPL7T5RtnuqxN9fuiuf6PuLPfqDiNLQn.png

What have you done to try to save the earth (going green, reducing emissions, recycling used products, preventing beach erosion and other activities)

20230730_174950.jpg

I do greening activities to save the earth. Since I was born in a middle class farming family I have seen how to grow crops for others and how much hard work it is. A few years ago, no one used so much pesticides on the land, but now everyone is using extra harmful (not environmentally friendly) pesticides in the hope of higher yields.I try to avoid these very carefully in our crop fields and apply a lot of organic fertilizers. I try to discourage the farmers around me from using harmful pesticides. I strongly commit myself to safe food production.

99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWXoBTy5kts8gAjuUzcyeKmvvJxWpchJLWqykZyXdNoFBBTkhVyVZnTjPL7T5RtnuqxN9fuiuf6PuLPfqDiNLQn.png

How do you do it?

20230805_170650.jpg

Besides studying, I also work in the agricultural land and plant trees. I try to discourage the use of plastic although I have failed time and again. I grow organic vegetables for myself. I work in animal and bird conservation and I resist poaching of birds in our area and try to explain that birds are our natural resources it is our duty to protect them not to kill them.I have to listen to many people. Still I try my best, people get greedy, they agree temporarily but do the same thing again later.

99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWXoBTy5kts8gAjuUzcyeKmvvJxWpchJLWqykZyXdNoFBBTkhVyVZnTjPL7T5RtnuqxN9fuiuf6PuLPfqDiNLQn.png

Show your real actions through stories and evidenced by real pictures

20230808_093220.jpg

I have reduced the use of chemical fertilizers on my father's farmland and stopped the use of pesticides that are harmful to the environment.
There was a lot of trouble with this tree in the beginning, this tree is fast growing, so everyone became interested in planting this tree and later knowing its harmful effects, I cut my planted tree and planted another tree with neem.

99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWXoBTy5kts8gAjuUzcyeKmvvJxWpchJLWqykZyXdNoFBBTkhVyVZnTjPL7T5RtnuqxN9fuiuf6PuLPfqDiNLQn.png

What is the nature of attention from the government and the community around you?

image.pngsource

All the people around me and the government officials do not play a very effective role in protecting the environment. People are greedily creating arable land by cutting trees. Plastic usage is not decreasing. They make me think that someday we will have to pay the ultimate price for our current activities.

our to do

  • We need to increase public awareness.
  • Tree distribution program should be taken with encouragement for planting trees at school and college level.
  • Camping should be done in public areas to increase awareness to protect the environment.
  • Eco-friendly pesticides should be used.
  • Use of plastic should be reduced.
  • Environmental protection laws should be tightened

99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWXoBTy5kts8gAjuUzcyeKmvvJxWpchJLWqykZyXdNoFBBTkhVyVZnTjPL7T5RtnuqxN9fuiuf6PuLPfqDiNLQn.png

I would like to invite my friends @sadiaafreen @arohaman @sinthiyadisha to this competition to save the world by saving the environment.

Thanks for reading my post
Good luck to you.
I wish you well

Sort:  
 last year 

Trees are very important for us and the earth. If we want fresh air and a nice environment, we truly need a greenish world. Hope for the best and thank you so much for inviting me into this wonderful contest. 😊😇
Wish you good luck bhaia. 😇

 last year 

Thanks for your valuable comments. dear sister

 last year 

Está en nosotros los seres humanos cuidar nuestra naturaleza y hacer de nuestro mundo un lugar mejor para vivir.

 last year 

We are greedy and misbehaving with nature for our own sake. Thanks for your valuable feedback.

To protect the balance of the environment, we should refrain from using plastic. It is our environment's pollution. Soil pollution is sound, and we all should take this initiative.

 last year 

Plastic is a threat to our environment but we use it because it is easily available. Thanks for the valuable comments

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54523.93
ETH 2291.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35