Soaking in Memories || A Rainy Day at the PAF Museum with Family

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE5 days ago

title.jpg

The rain had started yesterday night and had been pouring lightly for the past few days on and off. I usually go to university on my motorcycle but my Mama suggested taking a day off today because there was a prediction of heavy rain today and as riding a bike in the rain can be tricky and dangerous due to the risk of slipping. She suggested I stay home and study whatever I need to at home, and then we could go somewhere as a family to enjoy the day as I hardly find time to spend time with family.

1.jpg


So, I decided to take the day off. Usually, on such days, I wake up late. I had a leisurely breakfast and noticed the weather changing as the clouds gathered, making the atmosphere quite pleasant. By noon, it had started pouring heavily. Since my brother couldn't go to his clinic due to the rain, he also took a day off. We thought it would be nice to go out and enjoy the rain somewhere. We couldn't visit someone's home, so we decided to revisit the PAF Museum, which we hadn't visited since 2013.

Old.jpg
The last time we visited PAF in 2013


We left home around 2:00 or 2:30 PM and reached the museum by nearly 3:00 PM. After parking the car and buying tickets (200 rupees= 5 steems, per person), we entered the park. Despite the heavy rain, the museum wasn't crowded, which was a very pleasant surprise and meant we could enjoy the place without much hassle. The museum houses many military aircrafts, weapons and exhibits showcasing the history of the Pakistan Air Force but the main indoor museum was closed due to maintenance as it was heavily raining. Only the park area was open, which was beautifully green and well-maintained, providing ample seating.

2.jpg3.jpg

The heavy rain made the experience even more enjoyable. I hadn't enjoyed rain like this since my childhood. It felt liberating to be in such a clean and beautiful place, without worrying about traffic or mess. The rain washed away all my stress and tension, making me feel rejuvenated. There's something truly magical about experiencing rain with family; it was heartwarming to see everyone having fun together after a long time.

4.jpg5.jpg
6.jpg7.jpg

Due to the heavy rain, the rides and other attractions were closed, but the park and the canteen were open. We decided to sit and enjoy the rain for a while.

Play 1.jpgPlay 2.jpg
Play 3.jpgPlay 4.jpg

After soaking in the rain for some time, we started feeling hungry. My brother had chaat, while I opted for a burger. We placed our orders and enjoyed our food. The chicken dinner burger was delicious and reasonably priced. Along with the burger, we had brought hot tea from home in a thermos, which added to the joy of the rainy day.

Food 1.jpgFood 2.jpg

Rain or extreme fog always reminds me of my childhood when my eyesight was perfect, and I didn't need glasses. Nowadays, stepping out in the rain or moving from air conditioning to the heat fogs up my glasses, making it hard to see. I usually don't wear my glasses unless I need them for reading or driving. So, I enjoyed the rain without my glasses.

A.  Glass.jpg


After thoroughly enjoying the rain, I felt so energetic and refreshed that I even did some push-ups in the rain, including clapping push-ups. We also made a fun video, though I wasn't in it because I was holding the phone.


Overall, today's visit to the PAF Museum was incredibly memorable. Such moments with family, especially experiencing heavy rain together, are rare and precious. It brought back childhood memories of carefree days spent playing in the rain.

a. Last.jpg


regards,
@abdu.navi03

Sort:  

image.png
CONGRATULATIONS!!

This post has been upvoted - Steem's Angels with @steemcurator0x/ Curated by: @solperez

«El único modo de hacer un gran trabajo es amar lo que haces» Steve Jobs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43