#CLUB100 || THE FUTURE IS HERE || MANNEQUINS, GATEWAY TO THE DIGITAL ANATOMY || STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE || THE DIARY GAME

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago (edited)

title.jpeg


A Medical Mannequin is a lifelike patient simulator used to represent real-world patient health scenarios. These are used in a variety of Medical Fields, in labs and universities, and in explaining first aid tips. It is basically a dummy on which we can work relating to real-life scenarios. Mannequin-based simulations allow for virtual feedback using computers that regulate the mannequin's compressors, mimicking pulses and chest raising. These life-like mannequins simulate heart tones and other vital cues that when connected to monitors, provide real-time information to students and medical researchers.

1.jpeg

2.jpeg

3.jpeg


Our Medical University also has a simulation lab solely for the purpose of providing real-life case scenarios to students and undergraduates. We visited this lab a couple of days ago and it was one of the most exciting and informative experiences I've ever had.

4.jpeg

5.jpeg


Firstly placed was the childbirth or a pregnant woman's stimulator. The Childbirth simulator is a new training mannequin that is, pregnant and able to present the many situations that can arise during the birthing process. The experience gave us students an opportunity to learn and practice this aspect of patient care. Technicians control the mannequin through a computer program, which allows the faculty to assist the students as they go through the realistic experience. The mannequin talks and conveys discomfort. Students also can monitor the baby’s heart rate. Instructors are hidden behind one-way mirrors in order to evaluate student performance without being physically present.

6.jpeg

7.jpeg

8.jpeg


Secondly, there was a simulation mannequin of a sick patient. The mannequins can range in age from neonate to adult and can be assigned names and medical histories, along with anatomically correct features like a pulse, specific pupil responses, a voice, and even artificial blood. They respond to the nursing care provided by students and to medications in a physiologically correct manner, for example, with blood pressure changes or seizures. Real medical equipment like IV pumps, hospital beds, and crash carts add to the reality of simulation activities.

9.jpeg

10.jpeg

12.jpeg

13.jpeg


Lastly, SimBaby was placed which is another advanced infant Simulation Mannequin that is ideal for training in all aspects of infant care. With realistic anatomy and clinical functionality, SimBaby is suitable for all types of training – from routine care to critical emergencies. This Simulation Mannequin allows learners to assess capillary refill times, test pupillary light reflexes, check bilateral pulses, and more.

14.jpeg

15 good.jpeg


Benefits of simulation mannequin include that practice often leads to more effectiveness in the clinical out-patient environment. Another advantage is the convenience of using these products.

16.jpeg

17.jpeg

18.jpeg


This was really enlightening and educative session for all of us, and I can't wait to put my hands on the mannequins and practice the clinical scenarios through them.


So that's it for today. I really enjoyed my day with my friend, studying and socializing. I hope you also enjoyed reading my diary, if yes, do let me know in the comment section. I'll come again with a new diary.

Thanks


My power in last 50 days

power.jpeg


I appreciate everyone who took the time to help me achieve my goal, especially steemcurator01 and steemcurator02. As a result, I pledge my complete support to #club75 and now to #club100 and pledge to use my voting power to effectively vote for good material. I now have 10K Effective Steem Power which is I'm using to give votes to minnows. Being a #doubledolphin, my next target is triple dolphin. I hope I may achieve that soon.


regards,
@abdu.navi03

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56769.47
ETH 2402.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30