CLUB 100 || BOOK FAIR AT MY UNIVERSITY, DOW UNIVERSITY OF HEALTH SCIENCE || STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE || THE DIARY GAME

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago (edited)

title.jpeg


Books play an essential role in a student's life. They open his mind to new concepts, introduce him to the world of imagination, improve reading and writing skills and provide knowledge. Considering a good book to be one's best friend wouldn't be wrong. To build book reading hobbies in an internet-based world, our university DUHS, held a book fair for students.

1.jpeg

2.jpeg


To see this many books gathered in a single place was one of the greatest joys for a book reader like me.
The place was well decorated with balloons and props and was well lit which made it even more beautiful and compelling. The stalls were set up in an orderly fashion.

3.jpeg


The first few stalls were of medical books and guides, and as a new undergraduate, these were very helpful for me. They even offered discounts on medical books which encouraged students to buy them. They had collected books of many authors on different topics which provided knowledge and information under a single roof.

4.jpeg

5.jpeg

6.jpeg


Apart from medical and knowledge-based books, some stalls had literature and poetry books in English and Urdu. These books are a very good source of mind refreshment after a hectic routine and make you visit the world of imagination and give you a break from reality.

7.jpeg

8.jpeg


The next stalls were the Study Aid Project (DUHS) set up, which was handing out a complimentary gift for the new undergraduate batch. Activities like these encourage students to join organizations. The complimentary gift included a diary with the DUHS logo on it, a pen, and a few books.

9.jpeg


The next was the stalls having DUHS logo-based shirts, keychains, medical university-based hoodies, and cloth wear. I keychain with a stethoscope on it caught my eye and I bought it right away.

10.jpeg

11.jpeg


Some food stalls were also set up which filled the whole area with a mouth-watering aroma. They had ice cream, shawarma, samosas, and all types of snacks. I and my friends ate samosas which were too good and made us lick our fingers.

12.jpeg

13.jpeg

14.jpeg

15.jpeg


The day ended up with me buying medical books, a few fantasy novels, a keychain, and lots of food.
Fairs like these are important sources of knowledge and refreshment for students and should be held in educational institutions to widen the book reading.

16.jpeg

17.jpeg


So that's it for today. I really enjoyed my day at the book fair held at my university. I hope you also enjoyed reading my diary, if yes, do let me know in the comment section. I'll come again with a new diary.

Thanks


My power in last 2 Months

18.jpeg


I appreciate everyone who took the time to help me achieve my goal, especially steemcurator01 and steemcurator02. As a result, I pledge my complete support to #club75 and now to #club100 and pledge to use my voting power to effectively vote for good material. I now have 6K Effective Steem Power which is I'm using to give votes to minnows. Being a dolphin, my next target is #doubledolphin. I hope I may achieve that soon.


regards,
@abdu.navi03

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Tulisan yang keren :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87