BASIC LIFE SUPPORT | FIRST RESPONSE | MEDICAL EMERGENCY EVERYONE SHOULD BE AWARE OF

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE3 years ago

To all fellow Steemians, hello and Assalam u Alaikum. I'm doing well and loving my life, and I hope you're doing fine and enjoying yours as well.


Instead of playing my daily diary game, I tried to be a little more creative and publish something useful, as well as an emergency treatment that everyone should be aware of.

So let's start. What I am about to tell you is an emergency treatment called CPR (Cardio Pulmonary Resuscitation)

When any life-threatening illness takes place, we need emergency medical care. That is called the BASIC LIFE SUPPORT. Each and every medical personnel should be trained regarding basic life support


It is also called mouth-to-mouth artificial respiration. Resuscitation is the process of artificially breathing from the mouth to the mouth. It's a method of reviving someone who has stopped breathing. The rescuer places his or her mouth against the victim's mouth and, while allowing for passive inhalation, forces air into the lungs at several second intervals.


WHAT TO DO IN THIS SITUATION?


I'll explain in steps

  • 1) Stretch out victim on his back and kneel close to his side. Loosen any tight clothing around his neck or chest.

  • 2) Remove foreign objects if present from the victim's mouth and throat by finger sweeping.


1.jpeg


  • 3) Lift up chin and tilt head back far as possible because if the head is not tilted, the tongue may block the throat.

2.jpeg


  • 4) Begin the Resuscitation immediately. Pinch the nostrils together with the thumb and index finger of the hand that is pressing on the victim's forehead. This prevents the loss of air through the nose during resuscitation.

  • 5) Inhale deeply


3.jpeg


  • 6) Place your mouth tightly around the victim's mouth (over mouth and nose of small children) and blow into the air passage with brief intervals.
    Continue this activity so long as there is any pulse or heartbeat
  • 7) Watch the victim's chest. When you see it rise, stop blowing, raise your mouth, turn your head to the side and listen for exhalation.

4.jpeg


If patient is revived, keep him warm and DO NOT MOVE HIM UNTIL THE DOCTOR ARRIVES, or at least for half or one hour


I hope you find my post beneficial. Keep this case in mind. May God never gives this situation to anyone but if yes, may you be the one to give him/her this emergency first response treatment. May GOD keep all of us safe and healthy.

THANKYOU


@pennsif


  • My Powerup this Month

po 1.jpg

po 2.jpg

po 3.jpg


ANOTHER BIG POWERUP ON 1ST OF JANUARY ( #SPUD4STEEM )

IMG_20211225_024144.jpg


I appreciate everyone who took the time to help me achieve my goal, especially @steemcurator01 and @steemcurator02. As a result, I pledge my complete support to #club75 now and very soon #club100 In Sha Allah and pledge to use my voting power to effectively vote for good material. I now have 14k Effective Steem Power which is I'm using to give votes to minnows. While my actual steem power is 2k. My next target is #clubdolphin. I hope I may achieve that soon.


regards,
@abdu.navi03

Sort:  

Thank You for sharing...

 3 years ago 

Educational post, Are the pictures yours? If not, please include the source because citing without a source is prohibited

 3 years ago 

It's from my course book. I learned this from there and provided you a brief explanation of it here.

 3 years ago 

yes sure... I took the Basic Trauma Cardiac Life Support (BTCLS) course some time ago. Because I work as a health worker

Thank You for sharing...

 3 years ago 

Good to know 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56769.47
ETH 2402.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30