An Effective Way of Promoting Steemit Week 1”

in Steem Marketinglast year (edited)

entrepreneur-gceb4599ee_1280.png
Source

INTRODUCTION

Promotion of Steemit is very useful and importantant for the growth of the platform. I want to say thank you to @josepha for organizing this amazing contest in this commumity. I would like you to sit tight as we go through this.

divider-1024.png

TELL US ABOUT YOUR STEEMIT PROMOTION DURING THE PAST WEEK.

The past week has been a good one, I must say. I wasn’t very active a few weeks back, but I’m glad I’m back on the platform now, fully active. I promoted Steemit to a few of my friends by telling them about it physically. I haven’t been very active on social media because of my schoolwork.

So, the few times I got to spend with my friends, I told them about the platform. I had introduced them to the platform already, but they haven’t been able to register or join us yet because they want to get a better phone. The ones that have good phones are still considering if to join because they have so many other engagements. That notwithstanding, I keep telling them about it and even to others.
divider-1024.png

DO YOU FIND IT DIFFICULT TO PROMOTE STEEMIT? TELL US ABOUT YOUR CHALLENGES.

I find it very difficult most times because I have to explain and explain and explain to people how the platform works. But this is not the major problem. The fact that I have to convince people that it’s not a fraud, and a very good platform for anyone makes it almost a discussion I need to get very prepared for. Most times, people are more interested in the monetary aspect of it, and the first question that pops up is how much will I "earn daily, or monthly?”


Since the platform does not have a fixed amount to pay out, and nobody can really predict what they will earn at the end of the post's payout, I simply tell them it depends on the quality of their post, hard work, and consistency. They seem not to be satisfied with his, because they feel it’s more important to know their pay even before starting. I don’t really blame them; not at all. This is so because I used to do it myself. I remember when I was introduced newly to this platform and I wanted to confirm I was at the right place, so I would always go to the person who introduced me to the platform to withdraw for me, that is, to power down.


After that was done, I became more relaxed, and I have no issues with the platform. I understand this, and that’s why I take things from their own perspective and try to make them see my points too, the Steemit is one of the best sites to learn and earn. At other times, they complain about not having the data to be writing contents all the time.
divider-1024.png

WHICH DO YOU THINK IS THE MOST EFFECTIVE WAY OF PROMOTING STEEMIT: SOCIAL MEDIA OR PHYSICAL INTERACTION?

Social media is in fact one of the best ways of promoting Steemit, but it is still left for the readers or viewers to determine or make their choice. For me, I choose not to use the social media if I want to effectively promote Steemit. Reason being that, doing it physically means I have the person’s undivided attention, and there’s a greater tendency that I can convince hm/her through the feedback I get.

Me and my friend after the discussion today in class
I show them things on my phone to help them learn faster and see for themselves how the platform works, and my activities here. This way, they’ll believe me more and see I’m not coking up them to tell them.

divider-1024.png

CONCLUSION

Promotion of stSteemits the creating of awareness for the platform. Getting the chance to do this could help so many lives that are looking for opportunities like this to take advantage of. I believe that if I am consistent with spreading the news about Steemit, someone would come around someday and decide to join which would also be of much use and beneficial to him/her.

Would like to invite @justiceanietie, @anthony002, and @spanky-dollar to participate in this contest.

Thanks for reading through my blog.

Special Mention

@josepha
@coolj2
@okere-blessing
@ngoenyi




Sort:  
 last year 

📢 Greetings @yhudy ! 🌟

💥 I'm here calling all the incredible writers in Steem Marketing ! It's time to spread the word and share this amazing post! 💥

🚀 Tweet it and share the tweet link as a comment under your post.🙌🏻

🌐 Together, we can make steem trending again! Share it far and wide, and let's make the Twitter Promotion Campaign created by us a success for the betterment of Steemit.

🔁 Remember, sharing is caring! Spread the magic and watch the power of connection unfold. Let's make this the most shared post in Twitter history! 🚀💪

👉🏻 But Don't forget to use the relevant tags while you tweet:-

#Steem #Steemit $steem and tag according to your article's topic.

 last year 

Thank you.

Thank you for sharing posts, improve the quality of your posts and stay original. Your voting CSI is low. Try and be supporting others.

Plagiarism freeYES
SteemexclusiveYES
Club5050YES
Verified userYES
free botsYES
Voting CSI?
Rating8.9-10

Have a nice day !

 last year 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61358.50
ETH 3378.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52