Application for the 100 Steem t-shirt for Steemit Promotion || Application by @talktofaith for Lagos City Steemians (100% Power-up)steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Marketing3 years ago (edited)

Hello @stephenkendal and my fellow Promosteem Community members, it's my pleasure posting for the first time in this beautiful community of steemit promoters.

This is my application for the support of steemit promotional t-shirt in response to the call for steemit promoters who needs support by @stephenkendal in his sponsorship post.

Currently I am the Lagos City Steemit Co-ordinator, and I had been been promoting steemit both online and offline in my city and social media platforms. I have about 49 steemians under my mentorship from my city. Currently on Sunday 9th of May 2021, I hosted our first city steemit meetup and it was fun. We had 23 persons in attendance for the Meetup.

InShot_20210511_205104240.jpg

I promote steemit in different ways, offline by talking to people on daily basis about steemit and online by using some soft copy fliers on my social media handles to attract people to join steemit.

The following are some of the fliers I use for my online steemit promotions.

Screenshot_20210511-131755.png
Flier designed by @focusnow

Screenshot_20210511-094049.png
Flier gotten from @whitestallion

Screenshot_20210122-082016.png
Flier designed by @focusnow

These Promotions had yielded lots of fruits and I had introduced over 30 persons personally to steemit. I also have a telegram channel for Lagos City Steemians as a Mentorship group, with 47 members.

Screenshot_20210511-231825~2.png
Our Lagos City mentorship group

Some Promotional Plans We Have

I have a couple of promotional plans that I know will definitely help in steemit Promotion and advancement in my city Lagos Nigeria.

Getting a Steemit office.

I found out that it is very necessary to get a steemit training center where newbies can always come for physical training and mentorship. It will also give steemit a different look and shape in my city, it will really be a good Means of announcing steemit in my city.

Just like I said before, I hosted our first meetup on Sunday 9th May 2021. I discovered that some of my recruits were becoming inactive, so I had to fix a Meetup and I took them to a recreation center as I don't have an office yet, I discovered that after that meetup, all of them that attended the meetup had become active again. Because I took time to explain certain things about steemit as well answered their confusing questions.

The meetup was held in Unilag Lagoon Front Resort. The below pictures are pictures of the Meetup. We had 3 speakers, @talktofaith, @doppley and @ruthjoe.

IMG_20210509_153500_626.jpg
@talktofaith speaking to Lagos steemians

IMG_20210509_162311_387.jpg
@doppley speaking

IMG_20210509_173545_163.jpg
@ruthjoe speaking

The meetup was a huge success.

Promotional t-shirts.

It had been my desire for a while now to print a steemit Promotional t-shirts for all Lagos Steemians. I had already made enquiry of cost of printing t-shirts here in Lagos and I was told that it will cost me 2,500 naira, which is 5 steems per t-shirt. We already have 49 Lagos steemians and with the growing number of Lagos steemians, I plan to make about 70 t-shirts which will cost 175,000 naira which is approximately 350 Steems.

These are the samples of the t-shirts I am planning to design

Screenshot_20210513-020658.png

Screenshot_20210513-020719.png

Radio Station Publication and Sponsored Ads.

I had plans of making a radio station publication and sponsored ads within the jurisdiction of my city in other to reach a wider range of audience. I had already made enquiries of the radio station publication and I was told it will cost me 45,000 naira approximately 90 steems for 10 mins publication and 35,000 naira approximately 70 steems for 5 minutes publication.

My Target Audience

Basically I have passion to help youths grow in their career. So my target audience are youths (under graduate students, post graduates, jobless youths, content creators and investors generally).

Number of Promotional t-shirts I needed

Just like I said before, we already have 49 Lagos steemians and more persons are still joining and will soon join. I plan making 70 t-shirts due to the increasing number of Lagos steemians on daily basis.

How I plan to distribute the t-shirts

I am already planning for our next meetup to hold in the month of July. So I will like to get the t-shirts ready so that on that day I will distribute it to everyone.

@stephenkendal this is my application to the t-shirts sponsorship support, I believe that if I receive this 100 Steem t-shirt support, it will help me in reducing the burden of the 350 Steem budget for the t-shirts printing. I hope my application gets considered.

Best regards

cc: @stephenkendal
cc: @cryptokannon
cc: @focusnow
cc: @bright-obias
cc: @arie.steem
cc: @ponpase
cc: @pojan

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

i think stepenkendel will be interesting if you put information about tshirt design, how its look like.
so. we can think about it

 3 years ago 

@arie.steem, I have included the t-shirts to this post. I believe you can see it.
Thanks for the correction.

 3 years ago 

Alright, I will do that.
Thanks for visiting @arie.steem

 3 years ago 

Great, next you just need to design your T-Shirt and display it on your blog. I hope Stephen will sponsor it.

Good luck!

Regard,
ponpase

 3 years ago 

@ponpase, yes I had designed and included my t-shirt to my blog.
Thanks for the corrections.
Best regards

 3 years ago 

Good Luck sister !!!

Congratulations...!!! You Got Upvote 100%
By: PromoSteem Community

Alternative links delegates to @promosteem.com
50100200300400500
10002000300040005000
10000

 3 years ago 

I am sure that this is something I can help you with.

Can you please put forward your proposed design for your T-Shirt.

Stephen

 3 years ago 

@stephenkendal, I have included the t-shirts to this post, please kindly check it out.

Loading...
 3 years ago 

Alright Sir @stephenkendal, I will do that today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61238.65
ETH 2634.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46