Promoting steemit with my team mates [club 75]

in Steem Marketing3 years ago (edited)
10% to promosteem.com

Good day all lovely steem promoters and steemians, i know I've not been active to give you all updates on how my other promotion went but it was not my fault because i lost my phone to thugs, all thanks to God, i lost just my phone and i was not injured. So for the main time i would not be as active as i used to be until i get enough funds to get a new android phone. i also want to use this medium to thank @steemcurator01 for his support which helped me attract lot of people because i showed them the post and my reward from Steemcurator01 after my last promotion post. After our last promotion which i posted here, some of my friends @bright6126 @liams and @anyiglobal was moved and asked me and @frankenstein54 to permit them join us promote steem around Bayelsa state, Nigeria. i was happy to accept them into the promotion team as i promised @ponpase, their presence reduced our workload and they helped cover larger amount of people.

IMG-20220228-WA0052.jpg

IMG-20220228-WA0031.jpg

We planned the promotion to hold on a day in the annual student week, the day we agreed to promote steemit was on the day the Student Union Government declared "Jean Carnival". "Jean Carnival" is a day where all student in the university are expected to dress on a white top and blue Jean trouser or skirt and meet at an agreed center where bus, cars and other vehicles are arranged by the Student Union Government to carry all prepared student on a tour round the state while this is done music are played or sang by some students while other student dance to the beat.
We used this opportunity to meet a lot of students and told them about steemit and the were interested but we were only able sign up only few people because:

  1. The sign up page was giving us problem, that is we were seeing error messages saying "insufficient place", although i believe it was as a result of bad network or network traffic. This are just my option and would be glad if @steemcurator01 look into this matter.
  2. Some student said they were out of data, so they couldn't sign up.
  3. Some student said they use button phones, so they couldn't sign up.

Some suggestion that might solve this problem faced

  1. I would love the development team to please help solve the problem found on the sign up page please because it's quite frustrating and embarrassing when we finish convincing people to sign up but can't sign them up.
  2. When we have enough money we will start promoting steemit with a router, this will help settle the data problem faced.
  3. We collected phone numbers of interested individuals and documented them in a notebook which we saved into our phones. the saved contact was later added into our group chat where we tutor the newbies on how and what to write on #steemit.

Note: my images a few because i lost most pictures saved on my android phone

My lovely team members.

@frankenstein54
@anyiglobal
@liams1
@bright6126
Thank you so much for accepting me and my team to this awesome community.

@msharif

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

I noticed another problem in the sign up module too..

I noticed that when you minimize to copy the verification code from email sometimes, on going back to the page after copying the code, the page will prompt you to start over all over again. Meanwhile it's so frustrating and annoying! Please if the developers can solve this issue I will appreciate that

So Una don do this thing and Una no tell me. Nedu no b so ooo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51