Going Door To Door On Campus To Promote Steem To my Colleague Students | 10% to promosteem.com

in Steem Marketing3 years ago

Today I gathered my steemians buddies here on campus for us to go and do some promo work in the various hostels on campus. This will create more awareness of the presence of steemit in our university. These friends that helped carry out this wonderful exercise include @tymes2, @deeni1, @chinto1, @abu78, @rubilu123 and @chenty.


659EEA5F-5BA0-4129-9E24-FEC9082052C7.jpeg


We started from our hostel, talked to people who don’t know about steemit and then went on to Gaza Unlooking. We chose this place because they have more people here which would help us to effectively spread our message. We pasted our flyers on their main gate to attract attention and of course we really did because he had so many asking about what that is.


0719096A-223E-44C0-9B93-B96D522108E3.jpeg


Once we entered I quickly started my conversation with the boys. Haqq was very excited to hear about the platform after I brought my phone out and started showing him around. He was also surprised that you can make money just by posting. He was interested and said he will create his account later on so I gave him my number for him reach out in case of any questions.
I also talked to a girl about what steemit platform is and she was also interested in that and was ready to get the account right away.


83C8AC52-F268-4B16-B039-02662A5E7FAB.jpeg

We then proceeded to Ashland. This is one of the popular hostels here too. By this time, I was a bit tired so I bought an energy drink at a nearby store. While taking the energy drink, I continued to tell strangers about steemit and that wasn’t easy but I never gave up.

When we got to Ashland, we pasted our flyers there too. We also interacted with the hostel tenants who were happy to receive us.

8AB77C5E-7893-470E-87C1-31A6BF7E25A0.jpeg

2BFEB9BE-0C57-404A-8D73-13BC7C6B5869.jpeg

We then saw this my brother who was sitting in front of one of the stores in the area. We then decided to introduce him to the platform as well. He promised to check that out later on when he is free. I gave him one of the posters to.


6D7829BC-6F8B-434D-82D4-6B60B34E6A44.jpeg

We then returned to our hostel afterwards because time was far spent and I got some chores to do. I promised never to give up on spreading the word about the steemit platform.

Thank you.

Sort:  

It was great doing this with you buddy.

Hope we can go on more promo-activities in the future.
STEEM ON.

 3 years ago 

Yeah bro, was nice working with ya

Go on, let's spread steem everywhere

 3 years ago 

By all means brother

 3 years ago 

Great work promoting Steem to colleagues on campus.

My pleasure 😃.

 3 years ago 

Thanks

 3 years ago 

Door to door activities tend to work well and i love that you guys are working together, keep up the good work

 3 years ago 

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64