Steem-Invoice Now launch Android App

in Steem Marketing3 years ago (edited)

After a week I created the Steem-invoice application, I got a lot of support from steemit users. including from @steemcurator01, @stephenkendal, @arie.steem and many more that I can't possibly mention here one by one.

The application that I made before was only in the form of a website. And today I am trying to change the application in the form of an android which can be installed directly on your android phone.

Why android ?

Based on the statista.com site, Android users in the world now exceed 70% compared to iOS or other smart phones. Even though I myself am not an Android user, this time I still try to make an Android application first.

Because the previous web application that I made was responsive for all devices. So to make Android applications I can use ionic and capacitor. With the help of ionic and capacitor I don't need to recode for android. I'll provide a tutorial later at the bottom.

ezgif.com-video-to-gif.gif

Link Download : https://drive.google.com/file/d/1KvsOnE1nUjTr5TsrM-14C5WusrBlwPcp/view?usp=sharing

Tutorials

Requirements

  1. React App
  2. Ionic
  3. Android Studio
  4. Visual Studio Code

Steps

  • Open your app on visual Studio code.
  • Create ionic.config.json file in root folder
{
    "name": "steeminvoice",
    "integrations": {
      "capacitor": {}
    },
    "type": "react"
  }
  • then createcapacitor.config.json
{
    "appId": "io.ionic.steeminvoice",
    "appName": "steeminvoice",
    "bundledWebRuntime": false,
    "npmClient": "npm",
    "webDir": "build",
    "cordova": {}
    
  }
  • build your react project with command
    npm run build
    Screen Shot 2021-05-20 at 00.37.18.png

  • Install ionic with command npm install -g @ionic/cli

Screen Shot 2021-05-20 at 00.38.36.png

  • Install capacitor npm install @capacitor/core @capacitor/cli

Screen Shot 2021-05-20 at 00.42.03.png

  • Now, create android app with our existing reactjs app
    ionic capacitor add android

  • Then open our android app and wait until our android application opens with android studio
    npx cap open android

Screen Shot 2021-05-20 at 00.46.07.png

  • if already open, press the running button to run the project.

Testing

I tested using the default android emulator android studio. And I haven't tried using an Android smartphone directly. If you have time, you can download the application on the link I provided above for testing. And if you find a bug, you can screen shot and paste it in the comments column. thank you

Prof of Work

https://github.com/sogatanco/steem-invoice/commits/master

Screen Shot 2021-05-20 at 13.28.04.png

Related links

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow.. Such an impressive initiative

 3 years ago 

Thank you

 3 years ago 

👍💪

 3 years ago 

great work bro

 3 years ago 

I hope this app you can use at @steemcoffeeshop

Congratulations...!!! You Got Upvote 100%
By: PromoSteem Community

Alternative links delegates to @promosteem.com
50100200300400500
10002000300040005000
10000

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67831.12
ETH 3801.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75