(#burnsteem25) Steem Growth Contest - Steemit Promotion Concept and Methodology || Seminar, Promo T-shirts, Charity and Other Social Media platforms by @simonnwigwe

in Steem Marketing2 years ago (edited)

Capture.PNG

mine.PNG

Hello everyone,
Welcome to my blog today. On this new day, I will be writing about the contest with the title Steemit Promotion Concept and Methodology. A lot of us have different views as to how we intend to promote the steemit platform, most of our method depends on the area we find ourselves in. I'm a Nigerian and I will be discussing with you all the different methodology and concepts that have worked for me and have helped me to recruit many users to the platform.

As I have mentioned above, the methods of promotion may vary based on the environment you find your self but I'm certain that it is likely to be more applicable anywhere around the world. The methods and concepts we will be looking at in this article include Seminars, Promo T-shirts, Charity and Other Social Media platforms. We are going to discuss each of these methods one after the other.

mine.PNG
Seminar
mine.PNG

One of the key ways to promote the steemit platform is via a seminar program. Seminars are an avenue to educate people about how a particular thing works. Investors of the platform are usually seen via the seminar program. So once a seminar is organised, a lot of people will rate it very high and will want to see what the seminar has to offer in so doing, they will come in a larger number to see what can be offered.

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9XBnC1FKJAmJ7ga8qs8QjLTJnZViCpQp9NHtRWBgMkoj7EJAE78TxJ5zQRq1q5iXeCUpv6yn2QxjmapSYfSWBmbPbVx.jpeg

In my country Nigeria, the seminar is rated very high and for that reason, it stands as one of the best methods to promote steemit in this country. Most of my promotions are via seminar programs an example is a seminar I held in the school where campus students came out in mass to see what the seminar has to offer.

mine.PNG
Promo T-shirts
mine.PNG

The era of talking too much is gradually coming to extinction. The truth is that most people don't have much time to listen to what you have to say as a steemian. For that reason, we can also promote the steemit platform by using the steemit promo t-shirt. I have about 3 different designs of these t-shirts and they have played an important role when it comes to the promotion of steemit in my immediate environment.

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9WktHV5wSYFZdYDxasFYkrS1WcEKLQoTd39PWm1GLciNhJtaSJdJisLvEHC3YPgiZKE1XRMN3BVw23RBQMfwtv8q8aa.jpeg

Due to the constant wearing of the branded steemit t-shirts, I have been able to draw the attention of many people into signing in to the platform. I have made that a point of duty in my case to ensure I dress with the steemit branded t-shirts at least twice every week and each time I go out with it one or two persons will inquire how it works because of the inscription written behind the t-shirt which we can see above.

mine.PNG
Charity
mine.PNG

One of the most effective means to promote the steemit platform is through charity work. The little time I have stayed in my immediate environment shows me that a lot of people are suffering most of which hardly see a square meal in a day and others go to bed hungry. With all this, I notice that a lot can still be done by rendering help to these persons.

Recently I met a family and I discovered that the children are quite educated but never had anything to eat. I removed some money and I got foodstuff worth #5,000 for them, they were very surprised and say where do I usually get the money that I even have enough to buy this type of foodstuff for them I have to tell them the secret and from that day every one of them became a steemian.

mine.PNG
Other Social Media Platforms
mine.PNG

Social media platforms have been a very strong tool that has helped to promote steemit in a very rapid way. I have been able to recruit a lot of users to the platform via chating with them on social media like Facebook, WhatsApp, Discord, Telegram and others. A lot of people chart me up because of the adverts I make on my social media handles on the importance of steemit as a platform and how it has helped me as a person.

IMG_20220711_094458.jpg

Social media is one of the driving tools that play an important part in the promotion of the platform. There are lots of places I have not been to but with the help of the social media platform, I have been able to establish steemit in those areas. I recommend that we also adopt this method because it happens to be the easiest and fastest and even more efficient way to promote the steemit platform because even those you don't know you can still preach steemit to them via your many social media handles.

mine.PNG
Conclusion
mine.PNG

Without any iota of doubt, the methods listed above are all effective methods which I have used to bring more people into the steemit platform. If all these methods are taken into consideration, I am certain that a lot of new users will also be part of this great platform in no distance time. My promotion process is still on and I also look forward to new methods and concepts to gel me promote steemit more effective in my area and my country at large. I want to invite some of my friends to also join the contest.

I invite;
@josantos
@jasminemary
@johnkuzzy

Regards;
@stephenkendal

Written by @simonnwigwe

Sort:  

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07

Curated By - @fombae
Curation Team - Cosmopolitan

Please note that this type of post is more suitable just the tag #steemgrowth

#learnwithsteem is only for tutorials, courses

@daytona475

 2 years ago 

Indeed all the promotional method you have discussed about are greate. Thank you for inviting me and best of luck to you.

Congratulations !!!

You got upvote from the Steem-Database community.

DELEGATION

We are very open to receiving delegations from anyone who wants to support the community. if you are interested in becoming a delegator for Steem-Database you can give any delegation you like :

Alternative links delegates to @steem-database

50100200300400500
1000200030004000500010000
 2 years ago 

Hello, we need your support and response to post submissions for support for Steemit Engengement Challenge Season 3. 👇🏼

Application For Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 3 | Steem-Database

Please provide your feedback!

It's time to show your role for the development of a community that can be managed together
with team and community members.

🎉🎉🎉

Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60460.59
ETH 2624.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55