I Promote Steemit to 500k Followers on Social Media

in Steem Marketing3 years ago

influencer-marketing-605344a38f274-1520x800.webp
(Picture: Search Engine Journal)

Hi, I am Satriotomo from Jakarta, Indonesia.

I am kinda new to Steemit, although I have had this account for quite a while.

I'll just get right to the point. I have quite a large followers on various social media platforms, such as Instagram (292k followers), Facebook (142k likes), Twitter (131k followers), and YouTube (14.6k subscribers). The total number surpassed 500k followers, and I want to bring them here to join Steemit. I know it is a long and tough road, so please help me through it.

The theme of my social media accounts is history, I share Indonesia historical videos on my accounts. As a result, nearly all my followers are Indonesian.

So, why does Indonesia matter for Steemit? Because the archipelago has 276 million population (fourth largest in the world), 73.7% of them are internet users, and the country has a significant economy size (rank 16th in the world). And the most interesting part is Indonesia has more investors on crypto market (4.2 million people) than on capital market (2 million people).

Okay, let's skip the introduction part and get to the point.

These are screenshots of my accounts with their insights.

  • Instagram
    IMG_20210521_184544_321.jpg

Perhaps you've noticed it already, yes, I put steemit.com on my profile. As you can see, my Instagram account has 292k followers, with 32.1% of them live in largest cities in Indonesia. Jakarta, Bandung, and Surabaya are three largest cities in Indonesia while Bekasi and Tangerang are part of Greater Jakarta area. The other 67.9% are scattered in various cities. 79.8% of them are male, and the other 20.2% are female.

The best part of it is most of them are in their prime age, 91.6% of them aged between 18 and 44 years. So, either they are still in college or they already work. In short, they are potential crypto investors.

  • Facebook
    IMG_20210521_202714_740.jpg

I won't say much about the stats, since it would probably be redundant with my previous explanation. It looks pretty much the same with Instagram statistics.

  • Twitter
    IMG_20210521_202718_924.jpg

Since Twitter doesn't let us see our followers statistics, I think this much is enough. Yes, I put active link of Steemit on my profile.

  • YouTube
    IMG_20210521_205123_044.jpg

I'm not very active on YouTube, but there is a video of mine that got a lot of views and I promote Steemit in the caption of the video. I will show you in the explanation below.

Besides putting steemit.com on my profile, there are several ways I think of to promote Steemit on my social media networks.

A. Share Steemit posts via Instagram and Facebook Story
Steemit is a blogging platform, so we have a lot of content to share. That's marketing materials, we only need to share it to the right audiences. Since my social media accounts are about history, I will share articles especially on #history tag.
Actually, I have tested this method, and the results in my opinion are quite good. The following is a screenshot as a proof.

IMG_20210521_184549_232.jpg

Above is a screenshot of an Instagram Story. I posted a Story with an active link to the article on Steemit. And I put HistoryOnSTEEM as a hashtag.

As you know, a Story will disappear after 24 hours, so I screenshot the statistics after 23 hours. The result is, within 23 hours the Story was seen 13.5k times and reached 12.5k accounts. The link was clicked (swiped up) 88 times. Then, I pinned the Story on my profile so it won't disappear even after 24 hours. You still can see the Story and click the link on my Instagram profile.

Since I linked my Instagram and Facebook Page, the Story also appeared on Facebook. And we got additional traffic from Instagram's big brother.

IMG_20210521_213026_231.jpg

After 23 hours, the Facebook Story was seen by 3.4k unique accounts and the link got 33 clicks (swiped up). Since we can't pin Story on Facebook, the Story is now gone already.

So, with just a casual link share on a Story I brought 121 people to Steemit within 24 hours. And I intend to do it everyday, as long as there are available relevant articles to share. I may start writing my own history article as well and share it on my social media accounts.

B. Put Steemit link on my YouTube video
This is actually a smart move, since I literally did nothing after posted the video nearly 4 years ago. All traffics came from YouTube algorithm. So, we are just gonna ride on Google's tail.

IMG_20210521_220831_230.jpg
My YouTube video

This video of mine is quite popular especially during Eid moment, the theme is evergreen, people can't get enough of Eid. The video got 2.1m views in nearly 4 years, or 525k views per year in average, or equal with 43.75k views per month. More than 1.4k views per day, that's a lot of views. Statistically speaking, probably there are people watching the video while you are reading this.

C. Promoting Steemit programs and community initiatives in Indonesia
My social media accounts can be used as media partner for Steemit team to promote its programs in Indonesia. Also, all communities in Indonesia can use my social media accounts as well to promote relevant initiatives. I'd be happy to spread the words about it as long as it is relevant with my audience.

I'm ready to work closely with Steemit team and Indonesian communities. Feel free to contact me on Telegram

That's all for now, if you have any suggestions I am ready to listen. Thank you for your valuable support and input.

Please allow me to tag some of you so you won't miss this post.
@stephenkendal @pennsif @kevinwong @acidyo @arie.steem @anroja @levycore

Sort:  

Congratulations...!!! You Got Upvote
By: PromoSteem Community

Alternative links delegates to @promosteem.com
50100200300400500
10002000300040005000
10000

 3 years ago 

halo satrio ,,, jumlah follower di media social anda sangat bagus untuk melakukan promo steem , anda bisa bergabung dalam discord PromoSteem : https://discord.gg/MbZzkT5mqV

kita dapat berbincang disana

kind regards
arie

Siap. Makasih, Arie.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55693.62
ETH 2494.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31