Promoting Steemit to businesses in my town Mukono.

in Steem Marketing3 years ago (edited)

This week I embarked on yet another journey of continuing to create awareness of Steemit in my hometown Mukono. I set out to meet people in businesses since they have a wide network of people they work with including their clients, suppliers of their products among others. This makes it easy to spread Steemit as we widen our community in Uganda.

Below is a brief highlight of my journey and some of the pictures I took during my promotion of Steemit.

IMG_20210921_120553.jpg

I met many people giving each of them time as I explained the opportunity Steemit is giving to bloggers. Although some had not blogged before, they promised to start with Steemit because of the rewards they felt could not be got anywhere else. I also emphasized the quality of blogs needed to attract an audience on someone's posts.

I found these two men in the image below in their workshop where they sell and repair electronics including desktop computers, laptops among others.
IMG_20210921_122622.jpg

I left each person I met with a flier which specifies the link to go to when visiting Steemit and also has my contact incase someone has further questions he/she would like to ask me.

The fliers I had moved with even ran out. These were the fliers I had printed last week. I had to go print more to continue with my promo work.

I met this woman in the image below at her boutique where she deals in men and women's clothings and shoes. I helped her start signing up on Steemit. She promised to call me at the end of the day.
IMG_20210921_122956.jpg

I have noticed a big transformation in my confidence ever since I started promoting Steemit. I felt nervous the first few days when I started out which was last week but now it's easy to talk Steemit to new people.

I went to this woman in the image below to buy some water to take and ofcourse couldn't leave out the opportunity of sharing Steemit with her.
IMG_20210921_122158.jpg

The reception am receiving from people is awesome however much someone is busy, they tell you to give them a moment before they get to you. Certainly there are more new people we are about to see on Steemit.

Thankyou for reading.

Sort:  

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63