LAGOS CITY STEEMIT PROMOTION|PROMOTING STEEMIT IN FEDERAL COLLEGE OF EDUCATION WITH @TALKTOFAITH AND @AMMYY||GETTING READY TO PRINT MY PROMOSTEEM ID CARD||10% PAYOUT TO PROMOSTEEM.COM

in Steem Marketing3 years ago

HELLO PROMOTERS

img_1635519434628_2.jpg


I welcome you all once again to my page. Its all about promoting steem in our various localities and today was not an exception as i promoted steem in the city of Lagos in Nigeria with some promoters like @talktofaith and @ammyy. Here is our start up picture.
IMG-20211029-WA0019.jpg
@talktofaith, @ammyy and @ruthjoe.

We choose federal college of education(FCE) as our venue for todays promotion. Its a school so we expect students and staff to be available. When we got to the school we set out for our promotion.


The first person i promoted steem to was a student of biology. Her name is Ruth. My name sake. She just came out from their school laboratory where she just finished having her practical text.

IMG_20211029_130111_3.jpg
@ruthjoe promoting steem to Ruth.

When i introduced my self to her she was so happy that i am her name sake, so she gave me attention even though she was tired and needed to go home. She was so excited about steemit and said it sounds so good to be true! I told her how steemit has impacted my life and she was convinced and became willing to sign up.


Next, i met another student who was so keen with the platform even before i introduced it to her. Her name is Bimbo. Bimbo is a student although, according to her, she is struggling financially to pay her school bills. She said she longed for something she could be doing as a part time job to assist her self financially.

IMG-20211029-WA0014.jpg
@ruthjoe promoting steem to Bimbo

I told Bimbo that she could sign up to steem, make quality post, powerup and get voted. She was grateful she found a a part time job with steemit. She couldnt wait to get home in other to sign up because her phone was not with her at that time.


The next person i promoted steem to is a guy named Wisdom. I saw him sitting down in front of a building resting, I guess from a lecture. I went to him and asked if i can join him to sit down and he accepted.

IMG_20211029_135005_7.jpg
@ruthjoe promoting steem to wisdom.

IMG_20211029_135631_7.jpg

When i sat down with him, i introduced my self to him and handed him our steemit flier. Then i began to tell him what steemit was all about. He was really amazed. He asked me alot of questions which i answered and he brought out his phone instantly so he could be signed up. But when he checked his phone, his battery was already very low. Then he promised to sign up as soon as hecharge his phone battery.


IMG_20211029_134937_8.jpg
@ruthjoe

After walking about promoting steem in the school, it got very sunny and i needed to rest. I met with my team members and we rested.

Below is my photo album of my team.

img_1635524621172.jpg


Am excited my promosteem ID card design is full ready. So i by next week i will be going out for promotion with my promosteem ID card. Below is my ID card.

IMG-20211028-WA0017.jpg

The ID card is going to help our promotion here in Nigeria because there are some places you can not enter with a branded t-shirt. So going with an ID card will be better and safe for me and i am glad i got mine.


CONCLUSION

Steemit has impacted lives and is still impacting lives. There are so much work to be done so that the world hears, knows and joins steemit. I know in this city where i live, alot of people needs so much financial help and one way to get them out of this issues is to promote steemit to them. Am happy am one of the promo-steem promoters.

I appreciate @promo-steem for this opportunity.

Thank you for reading


Regards

@arie.steem
@talktofaith
@ngoenyi
@mcsamm
@nattybongo
@oscarcc89
@stephenkendal

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Nice promoting steemit with you. Thank you for making it to the Promotion today.
Best regards

 3 years ago 

Thank you ma'am

 3 years ago 

I love the swag, you guys should get your ID cards to compliment your work. Kudos dear

 3 years ago 

Thank you sir @nattybongo

good post you guys should keep the promotion Alive when I come to Lagos soon trust me I will join you guys, pwetty ladies.

This post has been rewarded by @bright-obias from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and keep following @steemitblog for more updates. Thank you.

 3 years ago 

Thank you @bright-obias for your support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42