Steem Market Promo: Introducing a supermarket shop attendant to steemit.

in Steem Marketing3 years ago

Greetings fellow steemians,

Promoting steemit has become an essential part in making the platform grow and the make it know to the world.
It’s still surprising to know that there are people who have never heard about steemit before so as we try in conveying the message out through our social media handles, doing it face to face has become the ideal option.

So today I decided to visit a supermarket and promote steemit to the workers in the supermarket.
I decided to engage one of the shop attendants in the supermarket by name walbat enterprise.

It’s a popular supermarket where people shop a lot in my area even though it’s not close to my house.
When I entered the super market I realised that only one of the shop attendants (Joseph) was free so decided to talk to him about steemit.

So I walked up to Joseph and asked him if he has ever heard of steemit.
The first reaction from Joseph was ‘’ah’’, he asked that what is steemit.


image.png

Before walking up to Joseph I showed interest in their products

I told Joseph that steemit is a platform where he can actually blog and earn for free and registration on this platform was actually free.
Joseph did not seem to believe that there was a platform like this, so I decided to tell Joseph about my journey on steemit.


image.png

This was when I walked up to him and asked if he has heard of steemit before



image.png


After I told my story to Joseph I realised he was getting interested but he just could not believe.
So after explaining to him how the platform works and the how to get registered on the platform, I decided to show Joseph the platform on google.


image.png

showing him the platform on google and then explaining the features he sees on the site



image.png



image.png



image.png


After showing the platform to joseph to joseph, I realised that joseph was getting into it bit by bit.
But then I realized that Joseph seemed to be interested in the diary game aspect.
He asked me to explain more about the diary game, so I did but I made sure to inform him that it’s not assured that when you post on steemit you will be voted on.

I realised that as I explained further, Joseph had a lot of questions to ask which showed that he was starting to get interested.
I showed him a few of my posts especially my achievement 1 post so that he could see how it is done.


image.png

this was when he begun to show interest


image.png

He asked a few questions too

So after explaining the platform extensively to Joseph I asked if he would be interested to join steemit but he said I should come back the next day since they are currently busy, but he assured me of his interest and said when I come the next day we will finalize everything.

So I decided to take Joseph’s number so that I can register him when he is free and then guide him to make his introductory post and then show him around the platform.


image.png

After educating him, I decided to buy a few items from the supermarket


image.png

paying for the items I purchased


image.png


Today on my journey, I realised that promoting steemit was much easier with the steemit t-shirt because as soon as you approached someone his attention was on your steemit t-shirt.

Even though I could not sign up Joseph today I know that tomorrow I will be able to sign him up and then I will also take the opportunity to introduce his colleagues to steemit.

Thank you.

CC: @nattybongo
@mcsamm

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

This is a wonderful initiative. Thanks for taking effort in spreading steem to the market places.

Thank you, I had fun doing this.

Steem on...

yes we keep on pushing.

 3 years ago 

Beautiful work done bro, you did amazing, I’m glad you realize how easy it is to work with the T-shirt

yhs it was really easy.
Am glad you liked it.

 3 years ago 

I’m happy to see everyone in this. Let’s help spread the education. Great job bro

yes bro lets steem on.

I really respect you.

Oh really.
Thank you, this means a lot to me.

Congratulations...!!! You Got 100% Upvote
By: PromoSteem Community

Alternative links delegates to @promosteem.com
50100200300400500
10002000300040005000
10000

thanks very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63313.88
ETH 2629.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76