What I have learned lately on steemit by @roma078

in Steem Marketing3 years ago
I knew nothing about steemit when i joined about 3 months ago. i found it difficult to understand most things. Now steemit is the most site i visit more than any other. Before i joined it used to be What's App but now i find it hard to even reply my messages. Since i have been using steemit i have discover and learn new things everyday. Now i would like to share the recent new things i discovered about steemit.

The Justify Markdown

To be honest i don't know how i missed this during my achievement 4 post. I always see users post arranged well but mine always looks different when i make a post. Juts recently i assigned my younger brother to steemit who was about to make his achievement 4 post. So he came to me to approve his work. When i checked i found the exact markdown in his work. I asked him what it does and he explained to me but I didn't let him know i didn't know what that markdown was used for. Till then i have been using this markdown and my work have been very presentable.

Important Of Power up

From the Beginning i knew what Power up means but i didn't know on steemit its adviced to always power up atleast once a week. This is something which i regretted for not powering up from the beginning at least by now i would have much more Sp. From now i have made it compulsory to myself to make at least 20% of power up of my weekly rewards. This will help grow the value of my account and steemit at large.

What Curators Consider Before Upvoting

I thought curators give upvotes base only the quality of work and free from plagiarism. Not until recently when we had a @promosteem.com voice meeting on Discord when @arie.steem educated us on the things the curators consider during voting. This was a screenshot of @steemcurator01 stating them.
CE5DD296-E7AC-4DBC-9327-8B7CBC9AD480.jpeg

I was really glad i attended the meeting at least i could improve in these areas he mentioned.

How To Delegate Steem Power and Set Beneficiaries

Yes i used to read contents that talks about SP delegation, i thought when I delegate i was giving out my steem power. I got to learn i was all wrong about it when i wanted to delegate 100 Steem Power to @Steem-ghana. I learnt i cant take it back anytime i need it.

I usuallly see posts with Tittles that say !0% to this and that. My thought about this was that after the the payout, the user now makes to payment to the beneficiary. Now i understand the user set it in the advance settings so when tthe post payout it automatically share the rewards accordingly.

Withdrawal Of Tron Rewards

I didn't Know i could withdraw my tron rewards till i participated in the Crypto Academy where we were asked to use our tron rewards to make a transaction. It was really a surprising thing for me because i have been seeing it part of the redeemed rewards but i never gave it a thought. Im glad i know now but i wont advice myself or anyone to withrow the tron. It can be left as saving for the future.

CONCLUSION

I have been happy with all my discoveries. They make me a better person steemit which help me grow my account in a positive way. I still have a lot of things i need to learn and im loooking forward to it.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Being creative is a powerful tool required for everyone's development. Thanks for bringing us this too.

 3 years ago 

My pleasure 🤗

Congratulations...!!! You Got Upvote
By: PromoSteem Community

Alternative links delegates to @promosteem.com
50100200300400500
10002000300040005000
10000

 3 years ago 

Thank you

 3 years ago (edited)

Keep your tron, thanks for the advice bro

 3 years ago 

My pleasure man 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61251.21
ETH 2951.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52