My Observations, Experiences and Challenges in sharing steem with people through chat.steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Marketing3 years ago

Hello beautiful people of this community,
This is my entry to @mcsamm contest.

First of all I will like to thank @mcsamm and @arie.steem for this great contest which have enable me to invite 8 and sign up 5 people. I'm so grateful for this opportunity to be able to change lives through Steem.

My observations in sharing Steem with people through chat.

One of the major thing I have observed is that people tends to think it's scam at first and think my whasapp or facebook account has been hacked because of the rampant hacking and the hackers are acting as imposter. When I noticed this I use Voicenote to explain my point and ask them to google about it. Example of one of the chat is in the screenshot below.

Screenshot_20210509-030540.png

Screenshot_20210509-030618.png

My other observation is that people are open to it, alot of people are looking for other source of income in this part of the world and they are very interested in finding out more about the platform.

My experiences

Personally for me it's been an awesome experience, I didn't know I could do it, I just say let me try my luck and I was surprised as how people are interested and it gave me moral to do more.
So far I have been able to sign up five persons.
@mophebe
@charis20
@borngreat20
@trendywendy
@isinyefortune

Two of my recruits are active while I'm still coaching the others about the platform.

IMG-20210508-WA0011.jpg
@mophebe

IMG-20210509-WA0018.jpg
@charis20

The fact that these people are posting and earning brings great joy.
It's been a positive experience for me.

My challenges

One of the major challenge I faced at the beginning was registering people as the phone number space keeps saying invalid number, I guess there was a bug.

Screenshot_20210504-145033_1.png

I made a complain to @arie.steem about it and she gave another option. A website by @justyy, which I have been using.
https://steemyy.com/reg.php

My second challenge was handling the questions from my new recruit, as they keep asking the same questions and I find my self repeating the same thing. So I decided to do a general voice notes and screen recording and forward it to all of them and thank God for newcomers community platform by @cryptokannon
It makes things easier.

Screenshot_20210514-101846.png

Screenshot_20210514-101855.png

My other challenge is my new recruit not having enough steem power to be as interactive and engage as much as possible so I have to delegates to the two of them that are active and I plan to do this to all of my active recruit.

Screenshot_20210510-045727.png

Screenshot_20210508-175048.png

It's been an awesome ride.
Thanks once again @mcsamm,@arie.steem and promo Steem team, you guys are doing a great job.

Best Regards
@peachyladiva

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Your entry is going to do us more good in becoming a better community in promoting steemit. Thanks and l wish you the best dear.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62876.86
ETH 3399.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43