#spud4steem 1500 SP power up!

in Steem Marketing3 years ago

1spud.jfif

cover prepared in Canva

The time has come - day every steemian who appreciate the community was waiting for arrived. It's the 1st of September and according to the long tradition, we are making power-ups today to increase the value of our votes and the value of STEEM, in general.

I announced before that I will be participating in this event for the third time, and obviously I am going to keep my word. At first, I was planning to power up 1250 STEEM but then I have earned some extra money on the stock market and to celebrate that fact, I announced I will increase the number of tokens dedicated to power up to 1500. Earning on the stock market wouldn't be possible without the knowledge I got from Steemit Crypto Academy, so I earned this money only thanks to STEEM and it sounds only fair to spend it on the portal.

I have decided to participate in two events at once, increasing the profits from powering up. I am hoping that presenting double profits will motivate more users to follow my steps and that at the end of the day we will achieve the result even better than in the previous months:

At first, obviously, there is #spud4steem organized by @kiwiscanfly . You will find the rules of the contest here

That event is organized every first day of the month. To participate you need to:

  • be the active user
  • avoid powering down your SP for the last 7 days
  • have 500 - 20 000 SP in your wallet (your own, not delegated)
  • have reputation between 40 and 75
  • write before at least one post with the information that you are going to participate in the event. Post has to include a screenshot from your wallet and #spud4steem tag
  • make power up and write another post on 1st day of the month, with a proper tag and photos of your wallet before and after powering up.

Rewards include huge delegations of SP borrowed for 21 days. Having them is a significant improvement that helps to build a powerful account in a short time.

The second event is organized by the witness @steem-agora . It's organized daily and you will find the rules here

Basically, @steem-agora offers upvotes for everyone who will transfer at least 500 STEEM from the stock market and power them up. You need to publish the screenshot of the wallet with the information about the amount of steem received from the stock market and powered up in the comment under their post. You should also include the link to the post you want to be upvoted by the witness. Remember that the post cannot be older than 24 hours. I am participating for the first time in this initiative so I am not sure yet how much is worth that kind of upvote but every SBD is valuable and helps to build our SP faster.


I believe I don't have to mention to anyone why powering up is so important. If there is some newcomer who doesn't know that yet, let me just remind you very quickly.

Why power up?

  • it increases our voting power
  • it helps to gain more upvotes
  • it increases the value of STEEM and SBD
  • it allows you to contribute more to the community and gives you the right to distribute the rewards in a way you want to
  • most of the prognosis for STEEM shows that its value will rapidly grow in a few years so it's basically like an investigation

To make my entry valid, all that's left is to include the screenshot of my wallet before and after power-up. You will find it below:

3spud.jpg
My wallet today before powering up

4spud.jpg
my wallet today after powering up


Thank you for reading,
@papi.mati

Sort:  

Hey hey
1,500 Steem powered up is a great effort - 10,000SP next goal? = double 🐬🐬

I worked out you had a 27.72% increase
https://www.calculatorsoup.com/calculators/algebra/percentage-increase-calculator.php?v_1=5411&v_2=6911&action=solve

Thanks for joining into #SPUD4STEEM & have a good day!

 3 years ago 

Indeed, I am going to achieve 10k by the end of this year, maybe even by November.
Thanks for the event! In my opinion, it's one of the most important initiatives on steemit.

Good day to you too!

Nice powerup

You got a new follower :)

 3 years ago 

Lovely, I am very grateful for that! Thanks ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59117.70
ETH 2597.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43