Recruitment and power-up policy

in Steem Marketing3 years ago

Power up policy


My recent unofficial plans related to power-ups and withdrawing money from steemit were simple: first 15 days I am collecting the money which will be considered as my salary, another 15 days I am trying to save as much as possible to spend all the income on big power-up. I am gladly announcing that, partially because of my hard work, partially because SBD and STEEM were going up recently, I already collected enough money to buy the basics for this month. That means that everything that I will earn since now will be changed into the inner market for STEEM and powered up during the next #spud4steem event.

The next power-up day is in 24 days, so I believe I have a big chance to break my personal record and be able to power up over 1100 SP.

Until now, I managed to gather over 5100 SP in three months of my presence on this platform but each month I am trying to increase the percentage of the powered-up income. My short-term plan is to increase the amount to 10 000 SP until January 2022, to 50 000 SP until January 2023, and finally to 1 000 000 SP after few years, which will allow me to curate effectively other users.


Recruitment


I did realize that suggesting to my friends that they should register on the platform is not as effective as it could be because they remain skeptical about the chances to earn real money on steemit. I do understand it, as I also didn't believe it at the beginning.

I did change the tactic and started to share on Facebook the entries to my articles which I consider to be interesting and which already gained some money. While my friends read the articles, curious about my work, and see below that I earned 20, 30, or 40 dollars for them, they start to text me or call me and ask me about steemit. That way the initiative to start the conversation remains on their side and they don't have this feeling that I am trying to convince them to do something. I don't know if that tactic will work in the long term but I am willing to continue sharing the successful posts on my social media.


Thank you for reading,
@papi.mati

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64