Delegations to bots and #club5050

in Steem Marketing3 years ago (edited)

Delegations to bots and #club5050


Many users have asked me in the news what are mentioned by the steemcurator team vote-buying, investment services, or bid-bot services that exclude from participating in #club5050 and reduce the chance of booming or steemcurator support.

In a discussion under one of the posts in my community, I noticed that a lot of people understand the same principles in a lot of ways. Some people assume restrictively that some communities that share low-value "delegation awards" are among the banned accounts that should not be delegated. Others say that communities with guaranteed upvotes for a few best delegates are forbidden.

On the other side, there were a few users who didn't expect the @gotogether or @tipu delegation to be prohibited and unaware of breaking the rules, they were using the hashtag #club5050

Therefore, I decided to do a little research and write a list of accounts that we should not delegate SP to if we want to participate in #club5050. I hope I understand the rules correctly, but as there is a lot of confusion about this topic, it may turn out that the list is incomplete or one of the accounts listed should not be there. I invite everyone to discuss this topic under the post (especially the steemcurator team and community administrators, because admins from different groups have different approaches to this issue).


TO WHO CAN I SECOND MY SP?


  • partners, friends, promising new users, every account we want to selflessly help in the development
  • communities that are important to us. ATTENTION! Both the logic and activity of the steemcurator team leave no doubt that you CAN delegate SP to communities that share a small delegation award with users (like Cotina or Recreative Steem) or that introduce a program with a guaranteed upvote for the largest delegates (like Steem-BRU)

TO WHO SHOULD I NOT DELEGATE SP?


  • accounts that request to send them a STEEM or SBD and guarantee a return with interest in the form of an upvote
  • accounts that require delegation for a guaranteed upvote every day or once per week/month
  • all those accounts which, with the guarantee of their voice, contradict the "proof of brain" method and the idea of ​​rewarding the best content. This is inherently opposed to the assumptions of Steemit, contributes to lowering the quality of published publications, and widens the income gap between the poorest and richest Steemians.

Blacklist of unaccepted accounts

(based on own research, open to all edits):

@upvu@tipu@nutbox.mine
@upmewhale@sct.krwp@justyy
@coin-doubler@bot-api@boomerang
@xiguang@bidvote@support-kr
@templar-kr@successgr.with@gotogether
@heroism

I'm quite sure that list is not complete. Help me to change it ;)
Thanks for reading,
@papi.mati

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thanks for sharing 🙂

 3 years ago 

Gracias por la información amigo. Una pregunta y proyectos como Steem - Seven no entraría en esa lista?

 3 years ago 

As I understand the rules, Steem-Seven is fine and should not be on the list. They curate the content they consider interesting, not only posts of the delegators. Besides that, the majority of the delegations come from @alejos7ven and their friends marked in the first post. Having it in mind, in my opinion, that account should not be considered as a harmful bot, and delegating to Steem-Seven is completely fine.

Thanks for mentioning it, steem seven vas created to support users who really need it! Hope bring more updates and features soon;)

@papi.mati, Have you checked all the information about heroism? If not, refrain from presenting such misinformation, it will be beneficial for you. Because what you have presented about heroism is completely wrong, I am asking for correction.

 3 years ago 

Heroism gives one upvote per 24h for the delegation. Vote power depends on delegated amount.

Yes, the rules say it has to be quality post, but it's still selling upvotes. I dont know - that's the thing that every community interpret the bot rules differently because there are no clesr rules. I will try to consult it with someone and if I will get the suggestion to remove it from the list from them, I will do that

Shouldn't you have known the whole thing about the project? Why did you present wrong information without clear idea? Below each post on the Heroism project is a discord link. Who did you knock? No vague explanation is acceptable, I am very serious about the matter, do you understand that?

I again suggest deleting the name of Heroism.

 3 years ago (edited)

Fine, I deleted it for now but sent the request about the heroism status to the SC team. If they will confirm that delegating to it excludes from club5050, heroism will come back to the list. If they will say that it's fine to delegate to that account, I will come back to you and apologize.




EDIT: sorry, you can be angry on Steemit platform, Steemcurator team or focus your anger on me, if it's what you want, but I consulted it with SC team and looks like I was right - it's not suitable for booming, so I am including it on the list again to not spread misinformation

IMG_20211029_000808.jpg

 3 years ago 

I would urge you to first get a good idea about Project Heroism. Project Heroism does not support any type of spamming type post. Large investors are needed to improve the steemit platform. This type of project attracts investors. Those who use #club5050 tags now and get support, they will not withdraw all power after 2 months, is there any guarantee? But big investors are the golden deer for this platform.

 3 years ago 

Do I get the guaranteed upvote by delegating to heroism?

 3 years ago 

No..
In order to get votes, the quality of your post must be eligible to get votes.

 3 years ago (edited)

Still, it rewards for the delegations in a daily basis, even if bad quality content is excluded. I asked SC team for that project directly and they confirmed post of the members who delegate to heroism is not suitable for booming. Sorry.

I'm not saying it should not exist on the platform. I'm just marking that people who delegate to heroism won't get support for club5050 or booming. Because they won't.

Congratulations...!!! Your Post Selected As Top 8 Daily Post & Got Upvote 75%
By: PromoSteem Community

Alternative links delegates to @promosteem.com
50100200300400500
10002000300040005000
10000

image.png

Thank you very much.
It would be great if this list could be "officially" confirmed by the Steemit team before I pass it on to my community mates. Do you have any contacts to initiate this?

 3 years ago 

I don't. I made it because I was missing something like that when #club5050 was announced and I was hoping we all can figure out what'l should be included here and what no.

I asked about one of the accounts my booming support reviewer but I doubt I can send them whole post to check.

Thanks for sharing this information

i like this article Is there anything more about who should we give? Do you have an example?

 3 years ago 

Example of the delegations that are encouraged? You can delegate to any community curation account - that would be the best way

Hi @papi.mati

Is @steembasicincome a candidate to in the black list?

 3 years ago 

Honestly I don't know. I will try to find the answer and will come back to you

Thanks a lot for your kindness.
On the other hand I joined the curation trail and entered to the power up and delegation contest.
Have a nice weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65265.67
ETH 3326.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63