Promoting Steemit: "Steemit", the best option to exercise the mind of the elderly adult

in Steem Marketing3 years ago

A big greeting to the PromoSteem community, I started on Steemit four years ago, on June 17, 2017, today I am 64 years old, and since we all know the situation of Covid-19 and the risks for the elderly, I had to Stay in home and go out only when necessary, a year ago my main source of income and distraction was my crops, which I had to suspend due to this problem of the pandemic and also due to the shortage of gasoline here in Venezuela.

Due to the pandemic, today I take advantage of my time at home doing many things, including posts on Steemit, because it is important to keep my mind active and more so because of my age. For this reason, I have considered that Steemit could be an important option for the elderly to keep their minds occupied, doing a little of everything.

image.png

"Steemit", the best option to exercise the mind of the elderly adult

As I told you at the beginning, the elderly adult are the most at risk from the advance of the coronavirus, this risk is due to their reduced immunity, that when contracting the virus they are likely to suffer complications, for this reason we have to stay at home and go out only to carry out the specific and necessary procedures, but with all the protection measures. But there is another situation that is also dangerous for the elderly, is that if the elderly do not keep their mind active, diseases in cognitive functions may appear, such as problems in language or memory, as they say: "What is not it is used it atrophy ".

I consider that Steemit is the ideal tool to exercise memory and keep it active, we are many older adults, who are able to offer part of our life experiences, I particularly like music, art and writing, I also like share the experiences of my crops on the farm and like me, there may also be many elderly people, from whom we can learn many important things.

Promoting Steemit among older adults and rescuing inactive users

This week I am 4 years old in Steemit and the best way to celebrate it is to continue promoting Steemit as with the same force as in 2017, among my neighbors, on the street, among young people, but with more interest in people of age. between 50, 60 and why not more than 70, it is all a matter of skill and good will.

Rescuing inactive users in Steemit:

Another of my ideas is to rescue some users who for some reason remain inactive, in these two weeks I visited the following inactive users:

1.- @osmanlemus

Last week I visited @osmanlemus, 65, this user was part of my promotion of the year 2017, who has been inactive for 3 years, this time I told him about the changes in Steemit, and about the communities, because these are not existed before, @osmanlemus is a very talented man, he owns a metallurgical workshop, he likes to do DIY things. The important thing about my visit is that I managed to encourage him and precisely this morning he told me that he is already doing something for Steemit to start publishing.

image.png

2.- @omarjs

Another of those rescued is @omarjs, aged 63, who registered in 2017, and after several publications, he could not continue due to work reasons, (3 years inactive) but is willing to republish on Steemit. I told @omarjs about the changes and the ways to grow in Steemit. This user likes art and music, in 2017 he participated in openmic.

image.png

3.- @marle718
She is the third user of the rescued, @ marle718, she is a 62-year-old woman, who has been inactive for 3 years, after several publications she could not continue publishing, but now she tells me that she wants to republish her arts, she is currently retired and she needs to occupy her time in something, she thought that Steemit no longer existed, and she was happy when I opened her blog.

image.png

Conquering new users for Steemit:

Elderly adult:
This week I had the opportunity to visit Mr. Luis C., 68, a neighbor, whom I have known for a long time, belonged to the coaches' union of the Anzoátegui State Soccer League, now retired. He likes to write sports topics, I think Luis has a lot of material to contribute to Steemit, for next week I have to visit him again to help him with the registration, for the moment he is going to solve problems with the Internet.

image.png

I want to grow with Steemit!

The best way to grow in Steemit is by working for its growth, and this is achieved with its promotion. Another way to help Steemit is through power-up, the truth is that as STEEMIT grows, we will all grow.

Well friends, this has been my job in these 15 days to promote Steemit among older adults, greetings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41