Steemgrowth Contest - Promote Steemit in my City/Village - " Meet up with steemains in Uyo Akwaibom state Nigeria.

in Steem Marketing2 years ago (edited)

IMG-20221112-WA0021.jpg
steemains

Introduction

The meet up of uyo steemains today changed my narrative and encouraged me the more to keep blogging strong. I was opportune to meet so many steemains face to face and saw others online.In our meeting today we discussed a lot of things here are our agenda for the meeting.

We will talk about ways to promote steem
How to remain active
Why we should trust in Steem
How to add value to the ecosystem
new development in steem
Ways we can support fellow Steemians and finally our challenges and experiences etc.

All this agenda was digested by all the steemians and questions were asked . I asked for help on how to join curation trial and do my delegation. Our big mama @ngoenyi assisted me to do it and i was able to voluntarily delegate my 250sp to steem kids community and also join the curation trail. Courtesy of steemit meet up.

LIST OF STEEMIANS PRESENT TODAY

And many others who joined us online.

Other things we discussed in the meeting

@benton3 explained in details what steem witness is all about. According to him steem witness validates steem transactions and as well takes decisions on what happens on steemit. He reassured us that there is a big hope for steemit, steemit migration plan to web3 will makes all steemians to smile again said @benton3 .

Entertainment

IMG-20221112-WA0025.jpg
I ,manuelhooksand ngoenyi

When you look closely to the picture you will see my soft drink . ngoenyi shared her sweet Nigerian burns and soft drinks to all that came. It was really amazing today .

Importance of meetup by steemians

Like i said my moral increased more today. I have been gingered to continue steeming watch out my speed as you follow my blog @okere-blessing.

  • It makes us to be more serious.
  • It brings so many steemians together.
  • We learn more when we meet.
  • We connects more as well.

The meeting came to a close around 5.30 , And we agreed to be having it twice a month and it was agreed by all. See you all in our next steemit meetup at ngoenyi's steemit office .

Our city coordinators @manuelhooks @jueco @starrchris @barnsbarnabie @josepha and @solexybaba here is our today's meetup post .

Conclusion

Supporting ourselves by voting and commenting is a good way of encouragement. Steemit has come to stay we must succeed together .

20221112_174934.jpg
my picture today at steemit office

Special Mention
@steem-datebase
@chiabertrend
@smilenigeria

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I was present oo even though you didn't mention my name..

ThankGod it was a success

@chiabertrand too was present 😊😊

 2 years ago 

Awwwh my own personal person. Sorry . How are you today.

 2 years ago 

No problem my dear friend

 2 years ago 

Hello @okere-blessing,

Please correct your hashtag to :

#solarsteem25pc

The one you wrote is incorrect.

 2 years ago 

Thank you sir. I have done that

 2 years ago 

It was wonderful to see you and others at the meetup. I am glad to be of help to you. This shows that you love steemgrowth. Keep up the efforts and keep meeting up with fellow steemians in your city

 2 years ago 

Sure i will .thanks.

I really missed a lot because I couldn't join the meeting but I will make sure I join next time. Thanks for your update.

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much. We will like to see you next time.

It was a wonderful meeting, we should keep up the good work.

#steem-on

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much.

TEAM 3

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator06. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.

Curated by : @wilmer1988

You're doing well keep the good work going. Meet up is the best way to bring more users to Steemit and encourage the old ones. More Grace to you.

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much dear friend

 2 years ago 

I have been gingered to continue steeming watch out my speed as you follow my blog

This part caught caught so much of my attention. I just the love and wishbit goes well with you.
My best wishes.

 2 years ago 

I was so happy to meet you one on one, you're such a beautiful soul! I'm glad you were encouraged and I so much love your determination. Let's steem on!!!

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much ma'am . you are a role model

 2 years ago 

Nice promotion of steemit. keep it up in your city.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63715.34
ETH 2738.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61