Learnwithsteem: Just Made A Screen Recording On How To Apply Justify Alignment, Picture Alignment, Centered Headings And Table

in Steem Marketing2 years ago

IMG-20220318-WA0017.jpg

Hello everyone, greetings to you all. I am glad to make my first post in this rebranded community. Congratulations to us all for a successful transition.

I will like to share the video i made on how to apply 4 basic markdown styles in our publications. They are: justify alignment, picture alignment, centered headings and table. I have received a lot of questions on how to apply them and I have tried to discuss them in theory but it seems most users won't just get it. That is why I have been thinking about how to make it more easier to apply.

I then though of doing a screenshot recording. In this screen recording which I will soon attach the link in this post, I practically shared how to apply add the 4 markdown styles to publications.

  • First is how to apply justify alignment codes. This code helps to arrange our writeups such that both the right hand side and the left hand side will be well arranged. It gives spaces in between the words in a paragraph to achieve that.

When applied, our texts will be very attractive and we'll aligned and users will like to view and read. The video explains it all.

  • The next is how to align our pictures either to the right or to the left. This also helps to reduce the size of our pictures and as well make them look beautiful. The video also explained it well.

  • Then the centered headings . This makes our headings to be at the center instead of by the left hand side. It makes it more ideal and unique

  • Then for table, we can use it to list items. The codes help you have both columns and rows. By using simple codes, you will achieve that.

Below is the link to the video I made where I shared the screen of my device showing how to apply these markdown styles in a simple way. The video is self explanatory and anyone can benefit from it. I have already shared it to the African women in steemwomens club community in our chat group because they were the ones that asked me the question on how to apply these markdown styles.

Their reactions after watching the video shows that they benefited from it. The screenshot below shows their reactions

Screenshot_20220318-193624.jpg

Screenshot_20220318-193535.jpg

Screenshot_20220318-193517.jpg

The video link is shown below 👇👇👇

Thank you all for reading through, I hope it is beneficial

From @ngoenyi,
Mod for Nigeria

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoMM9JCvkFJcFGCj9rfB7RGoYT4TE5Z4NeCKz62v9r3FLbfoS8MmXhCbR9wBjtiRcdowyE6.jpeg

This is my introductory post here

image.png

Sort:  

Thank you for your continuous effort to help the newbies. May this passion never end 🙏

 2 years ago 

I appreciate you too. May you have the same passion

 2 years ago 

Thanks for sharing with us my dear friend

 2 years ago 

Thank you for sharing this video and tips with us.
After just completing my achievement task on markdown styles this video made it so much easier for me to understand

 2 years ago 

I am glad it is helpful. Keep applying markdown styles henceforth

This has been very beneficial but please can you include the bold markdown. I added two asterics before and after but it was stil showing in its raw form

 2 years ago 

Am glad it is helpful.

To achieve the bold, you only need to add one asterisk before and after a word or group of words with space.

 2 years ago 

Really good job sister. Amazing promotional way. Very well posted.
I have selected your post for Promo-Steem Social media Project. Now I will share on Linkedin social media to promote.

#Resteem
https://www.linkedin.com/feed/update/urn:li:activity:6910823692230959105/

image.png

 2 years ago 

Alright, thank you so much

Congratulations !!!

You got upvote from the Steem-Database community.

DELEGATION

We are very open to receiving delegations from anyone who wants to support the community. if you are interested in becoming a delegator for Steem-Database you can give any delegation you like :

Alternative links delegates to @steem-database

50100200300400500
1000200030004000500010000

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63376.09
ETH 2692.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59